CANCELLED: LAB2 (oper.digital): WHICH BEETHOVEN ARE YOU?

Berlin composes – your personality counts.

Due to an illness in the team, today’s LAB 2 unfortunately has to be cancelled at short notice. We will keep you informed about the follow-up events in November and December on our website and in the oper.digital newsletter, for which you can register here.
Thank you for your understanding!

What would it sound like if you were a modern Beethoven? What melody would your composition have? Which beat would be your trademark?

Whether INFJ, ENTP or ENFJ, whether musical or not: In LAB2 of the oper.digital project you will learn how the Beethoven personality test, the Trickster Orchestra and kling klang klong can be used to create your very own compositions.
Come by and discover the music theater of the future with us!

WHICH BEETHOVEN ARE YOU?

As part of the oper.digital project, Neuköllner Oper, the trans-traditional Trickster Orchestra and kling klang klong, one of the leading studios for sound research, are developing a new tool with which anyone can become a composer! You don’t need a degree in composition or musical talent, you just need a personality. By answering a personality test, whose answers are linked to musical modules, a unique one-of-a-kind composition is created. This crowd composing tool will be activated in the third LAB of oper.digital in November. Your resulting compositions will be exhibited in the form of scores at the Neuköllner Oper in December, as well as heard in the music theater production DER MANN DER SICH BEETHOVEN NANNTE in December.

Free admission. Please make a reservation in advance via our Ticketshop.

INVOLVED:

Trickster Orchestra

© Silke Weinsheimer

New music, jazz, electronica and free improvisation, classical music traditions from around the world – Trickster Orchestra weaves these diverse genres into a new, radically contemporary music with jazz at its heart. Under the direction of Cymin Samawatie and Ketan Bhatti, the orchestra uses traditional European, Asian as well as electronic instruments to create its unique musical language. The collective, which performs in changing lineups, includes some 40 outstanding musicians and singers from almost all genres, and its music transcends traditional demarcations between genres and cultures that are now prevalent across geographical, “ethnic” and temporal orders.Trickster Orchestra was founded in 2013 and has performed in Europe and West Asia, including at the Festival für Modernes Hören Düsseldorf, Jazzfest Berlin, Silk Road Festival Baku and Modara Fest für Zeitgenössische Musik.

kling klang klong

© kling klang klong

The internationally award-winning creative studio composes sound and code to design sonic experiences for artistic projects and commissions. The team of composers, sound designers, creative thinkers, scientists and technologists is united by a passion for exploring new ways to touch and move people through the impact of sound. It designs and creates narratives within the framework of sound scenography and new media art. The studio’s work has been performed internationally in real
and virtual environments, art spaces, museums, and events. kling klang klong has won awards at Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity and the One Show Awards, among others, and has received the International Sound Award and the reddot Design Award.

 

 


 

The project oper.digital is developed as part of “dive in. Programme for Digital Interactions” of the Kulturstiftung des Bundes (German Federal Cultural Foundation) with funding by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) through the NEUSTART KULTUR programme.

ABGESAGT: LAB2 (oper.digital): WELCHER BEETHOVEN BIST DU?

Berlin komponiert – Deine Persönlichkeit zählt.

Wegen einer Erkrankung im Team muss das heutige LAB 2 leider kurzfristig ausfallen. Über die Folgeveranstaltungen im November und Dezember halten wir Sie auf unserer Website und im oper.digital-Newsletter auf dem Laufenden, für den Sie sich hier anmelden können.
Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis!
Ihre Neuköllner Oper

Wie würde es klingen, wenn Du ein moderner Beethoven wärest? Welche Melodie hätte Deine Komposition? Welcher Beat wäre Dein Markenzeichen?

Ob INFJ, ENTP oder ENFJ, ob musikalisch oder nicht: Im LAB 2 des Projekts oper.digital erfahrt Ihr wie mit dem Beethoven-Persönlichkeitstest, dem Trickster Orchestra und kling klang klong Eure ganz persönlichen Kompositionen entstehen.
Kommt vorbei und entdeckt mit uns das Musiktheater der Zukunft!

WELCHER BEETHOVEN BIST DU?

Im Rahmen des Projekts oper.digital entwickeln Neuköllner Oper, das trans-traditionelle Trickster Orchestra und kling klang klong, eines der führenden Studios für Klangforschung, ein neues Tool, mit dem ein jede*r zur Komponist*in werden kann! Dazu braucht Ihr weder Kompositionsstudium noch musikalisches Talent sondern lediglich: Eine Persönlichkeit. Mit der Beantwortung eines Persönlichkeitstest, dessen Antworten an musikalische Module gekoppelt sind, entsteht eine einzigartige Komposition. Dieses crowd composing-Tool wird im dritten LAB von oper.digital im November freigeschaltet. Eure so entstandenen Kompositionen werden im Dezember in Form von Partituren in der Neuköllner Oper ausgestellt sowie bei der Musiktheater-Produktion DER MANN DER SICH BEETHOVEN NANNTE im Dezember zu hören sein.

Der Eintritt zur Veranstaltung ist frei. Wir bitten Sie jedoch um vorherige Reservierung im Ticketshop


Beteiligte

Trickster Orchestra

© Silke Weinsheimer

Neue Musik, Jazz, Electronica und freie Improvisation, klassische Musiktraditionen aus der ganzen Welt – diese unterschiedlichen Genres verwebt das Trickster Orchestra zu einer neuen, radikal zeitgenössischen Musik, deren Herz der Jazz ist. Unter der Leitung von Cymin Samawatie und Ketan Bhatti verwendet das Orchester traditionelle europäische, asiatische wie elektronische Instrumente für seine einzigartige Musiksprache. Das Kollektiv, das in wechselnden Besetzungen auftritt, umfasst etwa 40 herausragende Musiker*innen und Sänger*innen aus fast allen Genres und überwindet in seiner Musik traditionelle Grenzziehungen zwischen Genres und Kulturen, die heute quer zu geographischen, „ethnischen“ und zeitlichen Ordnungen verbreitet sind.Das Trickster Orchestra wurde 2013 gegründet und ist in Europa und Westasien, u.a. beim Festival für Modernes Hören Düsseldorf, Jazzfest Berlin, Silk Road Festival Baku und bei Modara Fest für Zeitgenössische Musik aufgetreten.

kling klang klong

© kling klang klong

Das international vielfach preisgekrönte Kreativstudio komponiert Sound und Code, um Klangerlebnisse für künstlerische Projekte und Auftragsarbeiten zu gestalten. Das Team aus Komponisten, Sounddesignern, kreativen Denkern, Wissenschaftlern und Technologen verbindet die Leidenschaft, neue Wege zu erforschen, um Menschen durch die Wirkung des Klangs zu berühren und zu bewegen. Es entwirft und gestaltet Narrative im Rahmen der Sound-Szenografie und der New Media Art. Die Arbeit des Studios ist international in realen
und virtuellen Umgebungen, Kunsträumen, Museen und Veranstaltungen zu finden. kling klang klong wurde u.a. beim Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity sowie den One Show Awards ausgezeichnet und mit dem International Sound Award sowie dem reddot Design Award prämiert.

 

 


 

Das Projekt oper.digital wird durch die Neuköllner Oper in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Verworner-Krause-Kammerorchester umgesetzt und wird entwickelt im Rahmen von „dive in. Programm für digitale Interaktionen” der Kulturstiftung des Bundes, gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien (BKM) im Programm NEUSTART KULTUR.