Tickets
← Back to the overview

BODY WORK


A musical theatre circuit training around life and death
By Amy Stebbins (text) and Laura Winkler (composition)

Pelvis forward. Back straight. Barbell to hips. Lower down. Repeat. Don’t cry. Pain is just weakness leaving the body! Three sets of eight repetitions. Calories burned 168 kcal, weight loss 23g. These, you wimp, are deadlifts.

Life is a gym: this is not a place to play. This is work. The will subdues the body, this lazy dog. The mind (colouratura soprano) controls the body (bass) and the latter is supposed to become fit, desirable, immortal. Because with the right management, death itself can be cheated. Definitely. …for sure…

Body Work is a musical theatre workout by Amy Stebbins (text and direction, at NKO SCHÖNER WOHNEN) and Laura Winkler (music) for two singers and two percussionists. The stage is a course of musical-percussive training equipment. A roaring treadmill, a ringing home trainer, a harp made of Pilates bands that drive, wear out nerves and make the rhythmically impossible possible. Body Work runs away from the only certainty of our lives in a ludicrous, accelerating musical theatre circuit training. Death, a running gag…

WITH
Andrea Conangla, Isaac Tolley, Taiko Saito, Valentin Schuster

TEXT AND DIRECTOR Amy Stebbins COMPOSITION Laura Winkler STAGE AND COSTUME Christian Wiehle DRAMATURGY Änne-Marthe Kühn

Next dates

Tue 03.12. 20:00 Premiere

Tickets on sale soon

Sat 07.12. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sun 08.12. 18:00

Tickets on sale soon

Fri 13.12. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sat 14.12. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sat 21.12. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Thu 26.12. 18:00

Tickets on sale soon

Mon 30.12. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sun 12.01. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sun 19.01. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sun 26.01. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Tue 28.01. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Thu 30.01. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Fri 31.01. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sat 08.02. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

Sun 09.02. 18:00

Tickets on sale soon

Fri 14.02. 20:00

Tickets on sale soon

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

BODY WORK



 Ein musiktheatrales Zirkeltraining um Leben und Tod
Von Amy Stebbins (Text) und Laura Winkler (Komposition)

Becken vor. Rücken gerade. Langhantel zur Hüfte. Absenken. Repeat. Heul nicht. Schmerz ist bloß Schwäche, die den Körper verlässt! Drei Sätze zu acht Wiederholungen. Kalorienverbrauch 168 kcal, Gewichtsverlust 23g. Dies, Du Schlappschwanz, sind Deadlifts.

Das Leben ist ein Fitnessstudio: Hier wird nicht gespielt. Hier wird gearbeitet. Der Wille unterwirft den Leib, diesen faulen Hund. Der Geist (Koloratursopran) beherrscht den Körper (Bass) und der soll gefälligst fit, begehrenswert, unsterblich werden. Denn mit dem richtigen Management lässt sich dem Tod selbst ein Schnippchen schlagen. Ganz bestimmt. …ganz bestimmt…

Body Work ist ein musiktheatrales Workout von Amy Stebbins (Text und Regie, an der NKO SCHÖNER WOHNEN) und Laura Winkler (Musik) für zwei Sänger*innen und zwei Schlagzeuger*innen. Die Bühne ist ein Parcours aus musikalisch-perkussiven Trainingsgeräten. Ein dröhnendes Laufband, ein klingender Hometrainer, eine Harfe aus Pilatesbändern, die antreiben, Nerven aufreiben, und rhythmisch Unmögliches möglich machen. Body Work läuft in einem aberwitzigen, sich beschleunigenden musiktheatralen Zirkeltraining vor der einzigen Gewissheit unseres Lebens davon. Der Tod, ein Running Gag…

MIT
Andrea Conangla, Isaac Tolley, Taiko Saito, Valentin Schuster

TEXT UND REGIE Amy Stebbins KOMPOSITION Laura Winkler BÜHNE UND KOSTÜM Christian Wiehle DRAMATURGIE Änne-Marthe Kühn

Nächste Termine

Di 03.12. 20:00 Premiere

VVK-Start in Kürze

Sa 07.12. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

So 08.12. 18:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Fr 13.12. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Sa 14.12. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Sa 21.12. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Do 26.12. 18:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Mo 30.12. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

So 12.01. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

So 19.01. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

So 26.01. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Di 28.01. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Do 30.01. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Fr 31.01. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Sa 08.02. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

So 09.02. 18:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Fr 14.02. 20:00

VVK-Start in Kürze

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies