Amnesie Atlantis

Music theatre of the Young Ensemble of the Neuköllner Opera by Yuval Halpern (music), Felix Krakau (text), Bjørn de Wildt (direction)
18/19 and 25/26 October 2019 in s27

Do a play about the war and actually only want to sing Abba. Dig into the rubble and come across Atlantis. In the middle of Berlin. Ask yourself what it means to just disappear, in a storm tide. The story of Atlantis becomes the starting point for a search for that which must never be forgotten and for that over which much grass should grow.

This year’s play by our young ensemble is part of the Teufelsberg Opera project by the S27 – Kunst und Bildung and the Neuköllner Oper: Young people from Syria, Afghanistan, West Africa and Berlin had dug up Berlin’s great mountain of rubble and had asked themselves how this living city of today could grow out of the fatal destruction. The finds have been examined with artists and contemporary witnesses, interpreted scenically and object-like, and an accompanying mobile archive had been installed at the Neuköllner Oper.

With: Kamil Ahmad, Nadia Bormann, Lisa Blumberg, Ehab Eissa, Helena Golderer, Celine Hochgräber, Zoë Langner, Chloé Mauel, Kateryna Sheremetyeva, Khashayar Tajik. Band: Marek Neichel (bass), Johannes Wipper (beat), Julius Tangerding (piano)

Amnesie Atlantis

Musiktheater des Jungen Ensembles der Neuköllner Oper von Yuval Halpern (Musik), Felix Krakau (Text), Bjørn de Wildt (Regie)
Wiederaufnahme 18./19. sowie 25./26. Oktober 2019 in der s27

Ein Stück über den Krieg machen und eigentlich nur Abba singen wollen. In den Trümmern graben und auf Atlantis stoßen. Mitten in Berlin. Sich fragen, was es heißt, einfach so zu verschwinden, in einer Sturmflut. Die Geschichte von Atlantis wird zum Ausgangspunkt für eine Suche nach dem, was nie vergessen werden darf und nach dem, worüber besser ganz viel Gras wachsen sollte.

Das diesjährige Stück unseres Jungen Ensembles ist Teil des Projekts Teufelsberg Opera von der S27 – Kunst und Bildung und der Neuköllner Oper: Jugendliche aus Syrien, Afghanistan, Westafrika und Berlin hatten auf Berlins großem Trümmerberg gegraben und sich gefragt, wie aus der fatalen Zerstörung heraus diese lebendige Stadt von heute wachsen konnte. Die Fundstücke wurden mit Künstler*innen und Zeitzeug*innen untersucht, szenisch und objekthaft interpretiert sowie ein begleitendes mobiles Archiv an der Neuköllner Oper installiert.

Mit: Kamil Ahmad, Nadia Bormann, Lisa Blumberg, Ehab Eissa, Helena Golderer, Celine Hochgräber, Zoë Langner, Chloé Mauel, Kateryna Sheremetyeva, Khashayar Tajik. Band: Marek Neichel (Bass), Johannes Wipper (Beat), Julius Tangerding (Piano)