MOON MUSIC III: Neubeginn

We have let go of the old, we have changed within ourselves. The interactive-performative journey in digital format that we embarked on with MOON MUSIC is now coming to an end. And this conclusion will be a very special one, because it does not end anything. Instead, we venture a new beginning….

MOON MUSIC III: NEUBEGINN with musicians* of the STEGREIF.orchester asks questions about acceptance, own responsibility, courage – and last but not least about what we are willing to sacrifice (for spring). With new compositions and improvisations inspired by the sounds of Igor Stravinsky and Carl Orff, we celebrate the last ritual for spring at the destination of the journey: In the Princess Gardens. Since 2019, this place in the New St. Jacobi Cemetery not only commemorates those who have died, but also celebrates (re)awakening life in lived utopia – in urban community, sustainable awareness and connection to nature.

Instead of saving the old king and his traditions, the viewers in MOON MUSIC I and II voted democratically behind the screens last: For the death of the old ruler and for the risk of a new way. In addition to the king, we were accompanied by jesters, the moon and a mysterious bird. Will they now herald a new age? And furthermore: a new beginning, what can that actually be?

With Derya Atakan (soprano), Nikola Djurica (clarinet), Paul Lapp (double bass) and Alistair Duncan (trombone).


ABOUT THE SERIES
MOON MUSIC
A MUSICAL METAMORPHOSIS

STEGREIF.orchester – Neuköllner Opera – Prinzessinnengarten Collective Berlin

With MOON MUSIC, musicians and activists from STEGREIF.orchester, Neuköllner Oper and the Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv invite you to a contemplative-interactive performance series in which music and moon phases, forgotten myths, rites and tales connect with body, mind and soul to mobilize new forces. It’s springtime, after all! On three evenings from January to March we move from darkness to light, from winter to the beginning of spring, from the protective space to the open field and ultimately from the valley to the hill – from the Neuköllner Opera to the Kiezkapelle and to the fields of the Prinzessinnengarten at the New St. Jacobi Cemetery.

Idea/Concept: Juri de Marco, Bernhard Glocksin & Änne-Marthe Kühn, Direction: Selina Thüring, Dramaturgie: Änne-Marthe Kühn, Stage/Costume Design: Ivan Ivanov, Head of technical production: Christian Maith, Assistent to the director/Head of Production: Franziska Korte, Production intern: Paula Häfele, Camera/Edit: Odelia Toder (Moon Music I & II), Marta Maluva (Moon Music III), Live-Camera: Julia Weingarten

MOON MUSIC III: Neubeginn

Die nächsten Termine

  • 11.03.2021 20.00 21.00
  • 12.03.2021 20.00 21.00
  • 13.03.2021 20.00 21.00
Tickets

Wir haben das Alte losgelassen, wir haben uns in uns selbst verändert. Die interaktiv-performative Reise im Digitalformat, die wir mit der MOON MUSIC angetreten sind, kommt nun zum Abschluss. Und dieser Abschluss wird ein ganz besonderer sein, denn er beendet nichts. Stattdessen wagen wir einen neuen Anfang…

MOON MUSIC III: NEUBEGINN stellt mit Musiker*innen des STEGREIF.orchesters Fragen nach Akzeptanz, eigener Verantwortung, Mut – und nicht zuletzt nach dem, was wir bereit sind, (für den Frühling) zu opfern. Mit Neukompositionen und Improvisationen, die sich von den Klängen Igor Strawinskys und Carl Orffs inspirieren lassen, begehen wir das letzte Ritual für den Frühling am Ziel der Reise: In den Prinzessinnengärten. An diesem Ort auf dem Neuen St. Jacobi Friedhof wird seit 2019 nicht nur den Gestorbenen gedacht, sondern auch das (wieder-) erwachende Leben in gelebter Utopie zelebriert – in urbaner Gemeinschaft, nachhaltigem Bewusstsein und Verbindung zur Natur.

Statt den alten König und seine Traditionen zu retten haben die Zuschauer*innen in MOON MUSIC I und II hinter den Bildschirmen zuletzt demokratisch abgestimmt: Für den Tod des alten Herrschers und für das Risiko eines neuen Weges. Neben dem König haben uns Narren, die Mondin und ein geheimnisvoller Vogel begleitet. Werden sie jetzt ein neues Zeitalter einläuten? Und außerdem: Ein Neubeginn, was kann das eigentlich sein?

Mit Derya Atakan (Sopran), Nikola Djurica (Klarinette), Paul Lapp (Kontrabass) und Alistair Duncan (Posaune)

Trailer:

iframe width="1100" height="619" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/xbiAmo0sqYo?autoplay=1&rel=0&feature=oembed" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen

ÜBER DIE REIHE

MOON MUSIC

EINE MUSIKALISCHE METAMORPHOSE
STEGREIF.orchester – Neuköllner Oper – Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv Berlin

Mit MOON MUSIC laden Musiker*innen und Aktive von STEGREIF.orchester, Neuköllner Oper und dem Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv zu einer kontemplativ-interaktiven Performance-Reihe, in der sich Musik und Mondphasen, vergessene Mythen, Riten und Erzählungen mit Körper, Geist und Seele verbinden, um neue Kräfte zu mobilisieren. Es wird schließlich Frühling! An drei Abenden bewegen wir uns von Januar bis März vom Dunkel zum Licht, vom Winter zum Frühjahrsbeginn, vom schützenden Raum zum offenen Feld und letztlich vom Tal zur Anhöhe –  von der Neuköllner Oper zur Kiezkapelle und auf die Felder des Prinzessinnengarten auf dem Neuen St. Jacobi Friedhof.

Idee/Konzept: Juri de Marco, Bernhard Glocksin & Änne-Marthe Kühn, Regie: Selina Thüring, Dramaturgie: Änne-Marthe Kühn, Ausstattung: Ivan Ivanov, Technische Produktionsleitung: Christian Maith, Regieassistenz/Produktionsleitung: Franziska Korte, Produktionshospitanz: Paula Häfele, Kamera & Schnitt: Odelia Toder (Moon Music I & II), Marta Maluva (Moon Music III), Live-Kamera: Julia Weingarten