Tickets
← Back to the overview

Arash Safaian

Arash Safaian is artist, composer and producer. He is the son of artist Ali Akbar Safaian, an important representative of Iranian modernism. Born in Teheran, he grew up in Bayreuth, where he was exposed to Richard Wagner’s operas at an early age. Alongside his interest in music, painting and sculpture shaped his childhood and youth. He studied painting at the Academy of Fine Arts in Nürnberg and showed his series of pictures in solo and group exhibitions, before moving to the Munich College of Music and Drama to study composition. There he studied with Jan Müller-Wieland and Pascal Dusapin and film music with Enjott Schneider. He has made his mark as a composer with orchestral works, ensemble pieces, film music and operas – in New York (“on the beach”) at the Baryshnikov Arts Center, in Berlin (“Der Schuss 2-6-1967”) at Oper Neukölln and in Munich (“At Stake”) at the Opera Biennale. Safaian has won the Composition Prize of the Reinl Foundation in Vienna, the Günther Bialas Prize, Bavaria’s e-on Arts Prize and the ECHO:KLASSIK 2017 for his Piano Concerto Cycle “ÜberBach” and Bavarian Filmprice 2019 for Best Filmmusic for his LARA-Score and Piano Concerto. He has held scholarships from the Villa Concordia Bamberg, the City of Munich and Cité des artes Paris.

Website

Involved in

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

June 2, 1967. An evening in Berlin. The city in uproar. A couple amidst the turmoil. He’s carrying a banner under his arm, she’s carrying a child in her belly. He wants to stay just a little while longer. She goes home and waits for her husband all night…World Premiere June 14, 2017

Premiere on 02. June 2017.
To 08. July 2017.

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Note

Medical mask or FFP2-mask still required for entry!

All information about our hygiene and safety measures can be found here.

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Arash Safaian

Arash Safaian ist Künstler, Komponist und Produzent. Er ist der Sohn des Künstlers Ali Akbar Safaian, eines wichtigen Vertreters der iranischen Moderne. Geboren in Teheran, wuchs er in Bayreuth auf, wo er schon früh mit den Opern von Richard Wagner in Berührung kam. Neben seinem Interesse an der Musik prägten Malerei und Bildhauerei seine Kindheit und Jugend. Er studierte Malerei an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Nürnberg und stellte seine Bilderserien in Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen aus, bevor er zum Kompositionsstudium an die Hochschule für Musik und Theater München wechselte. Dort studierte er bei Jan Müller-Wieland und Pascal Dusapin sowie Filmmusik bei Enjott Schneider. Als Komponist hat er sich mit Orchesterwerken, Ensemblestücken, Filmmusik und Opern einen Namen gemacht – in New York („on the beach“) am Baryshnikov Arts Center, in Berlin („Der Schuss 2-6-1967“) an der Oper Neukölln und in München („At Stake“) bei der Opernbiennale. Safaian erhielt den Kompositionspreis der Reinl-Stiftung in Wien, den Günther-Bialas-Preis, den e-on Kunstpreis Bayern und den ECHO:KLASSIK 2017 für seinen Klavierkonzert-Zyklus „ÜberBach“ sowie den Bayerischen Filmpreis 2019 für die beste Filmmusik für seine LARA-Score und sein Klavierkonzert. Er war Stipendiat der Villa Concordia Bamberg, der Stadt München und der Cité des artes Paris.

Website

Foto: Philipp Ernst

Beteiligt bei

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

2. Juni 1967. Anti-Schah-Demo vor der Deutschen Oper Berlin. Die Stadt ist in Aufruhr. Ein Paar im Tumult. Er trägt ein Transparent, sie ein Kind im Bauch. Er will noch – „nur kurz“ – nach den Anderen schauen, sie geht nach Hause, in Sicherheit. Und wartet eine Nacht lang auf ihren Mann …Uraufführung 2.06. 1967

Premiere am 02. Juni 2017.
Bis 08. Juli 2017.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies

Zur Kenntnis nehmen

Weiterhin bei uns: Maskenpflicht (medizinische oder FFP2-Maske)!

Alle Infos zu unseren Hygiene- und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen finden Sie hier.