Tickets
← Back to the overview

DADDY UNPLUGGED

A FAMILY ALBUM BY LUTZ HÜBNER, SARAH NEMITZ (TEXT) And PEER NEUMANN (MUSIC)

What are fathers to us? Superfather, godfather, father of the family? How and what were and are they, for us, for the family, for society? Isn’t there still quite a lot of child in us when we meet the father? For better or for worse. And what happens when we finally have to say goodbye to our father, perhaps forever?

These questions are explored by the much-performed playwright couple Lutz Hübner and Sarah Nemitz (over 50 plays, radio plays and film adaptations as well as worldwide performances, including FRAU MÜLLER MUSS WEG, HOTEL PARAISO) in their new play for the Neuköllner Oper. At the centre are Hanno, Frieda and Maria, who meet in the hospital corridor while waiting for news of their fathers’ condition. Memories of touching and depressing family moments come to life and force the three of them into an intense dialogue. In addition to these flashbacks, documentary voices also have their say and when words fail, perhaps only a song can help – and when the voice fails, a dance?

Peer Neumann (‘house pianist’ at the Berliner Ensemble, last seen at the NKO in BERLIN, KARL-MARX-PLATZ) arranges a musical family album based on vinyl records, old pop songs and Finnish folk songs and finds his very own sound in the process. Directed by Alexandra Liedtke (after productions at the Vienna Burgtheater, in Salzburg, Karlsruhe and Kiel, among others, for the first time at the NKO), the result is a poetic evening of musical theatre about memory, coming to terms with the past and thoughts about the future – and not least the diversity of love between parents and children.

WITH
Frederike Haas, Katharina Beatrice Hierl, Owen Read, Chris Jäger

DIRECTION Alexandra Liedtke MUSICAL DIRECTION Peer Neumann STAGE AND COSTUME Philip Rubner CHOREOGRAPHY Paul Blackman DRAMATURGY Änne-Marthe Kühn PRODUCTION MANAGER Cara Freitag

Performances on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays with German and English subtitles for your smartphone (OPERA ACCESS)

Next dates

Thu 05.09. 20:00 Premiere Sold out

Limited tickets may be available at the box office

Sat 07.09. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 08.09. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 12.09. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 13.09. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 14.09. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 15.09. 20:00 Tickets
Wed 18.09. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 19.09. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 20.09. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 21.09. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 26.09. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 27.09. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 29.09. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 03.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 05.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 06.10. 20:00 Tickets
Wed 09.10. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 10.10. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 11.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 12.10. 20:00 Tickets

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

DADDY UNPLUGGED

EIN FAMILIENALBUM VON LUTZ HÜBNER, SARAH NEMITZ (TEXT) und PEER NEUMANN (MUSIK)

Was sind eigentlich Väter für uns? Übervater, Gottvater, Familienvater? Wie und was waren und sind sie, für uns, für die Familie, für die Gesellschaft? Steckt nicht noch ziemlich viel Kind in uns, wenn wir dem Vater begegnen? Im Guten wie im Schlechten. Und was wird ausgelöst, wenn man schließlich Abschied nehmen muss vom Vater, vielleicht für immer?

Diesen Fragen geht das vielgespielte Autor*innen-Paar Lutz Hübner und Sarah Nemitz (über 50 Stücke, Hörspiele und Verfilmungen sowie weltweite Aufführungen, u.a. FRAU MÜLLER MUSS WEG, HOTEL PARAISO) in ihrem neuen Stück für die Neuköllner Oper nach. Im Zentrum stehen Hanno, Frieda und Maria, die sich im Krankenhausflur kennen lernen, während sie auf Nachrichten den Zustand ihrer Väter warten. Erinnerungen an berührende wie bedrückende familiäre Momente werden wach und zwingen die drei in eine intensive Auseinandersetzung. Neben diesen Rückblenden kommen auch dokumentarische Stimmen zu Wort und wenn die Worte fehlen, hilft vielleicht nur noch ein Lied – und wenn die Stimme versagt ein Tanz?

Peer Neumann („Hauspianist“ im Berliner Ensemble, zuletzt an der NKO in BERLIN, KARL-MARX-PLATZ zu erleben) arrangiert ein musikalisches Familienalbum auf Basis von Vinyl-Langspielplatten, alten Pop-Songs und finnischen Volksliedern und findet dabei einen ganz eigenen Sound. In der Regie von Alexandra Liedtke (nach Inszenierungen am Wiener Burgtheater, in Salzburg, Karlsruhe, Kiel u.a. erstmals an der NKO) entsteht ein poetischer Musiktheater-Abend über Erinnerung, Vergangenheitsbewältigung und Zukunftsgedanken – und nicht zuletzt die Vielfalt der Liebe zwischen Eltern und Kindern.

MIT
Frederike Haas, Katharina Beatrice Hierl, Owen Read, Chris Jäger

REGIE Alexandra Liedtke MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG Peer Neumann BÜHNE UND KOSTÜM Philip Rubner CHOREOGRAPHIE Paul Blackman DRAMATURGIE Änne-Marthe Kühn PRODUKTIONSLEITUNG Cara Freitag

Vorstellungen Freitags, Samstags und Sonntags mit deutschen und englischen Übertiteln für’s Smartphone (OPERA ACCESS)

Nächste Termine

Do 05.09. 20:00 Premiere Ausverkauft

VVK-Start in Kürze

Sa 07.09. 20:00 Tickets
So 08.09. 20:00 Tickets
Do 12.09. 20:00 Tickets
Fr 13.09. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 14.09. 20:00 Tickets
So 15.09. 20:00 Tickets
Mi 18.09. 20:00 Tickets
Do 19.09. 20:00 Tickets
Fr 20.09. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 21.09. 20:00 Tickets
Do 26.09. 20:00 Tickets
Fr 27.09. 20:00 Tickets
So 29.09. 20:00 Tickets
Do 03.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 05.10. 20:00 Tickets
So 06.10. 20:00 Tickets
Mi 09.10. 20:00 Tickets
Do 10.10. 20:00 Tickets
Fr 11.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 12.10. 20:00 Tickets

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies