Tickets
← Back to the overview

Paradise Lost – THE GENESIS OF MUSICAL

BY THOMAS ZAUFKE (MUSIC) & PETER LUND (TEXT, Direction)

Here you will find content from an external source.

This website uses cookies – you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on “I agree” to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Yes, it was paradise…
Pan danced through the woods, the mermaids sang in the surf, all the animals played and loved each other.
Only man could not do anything. Neither singing, nor dancing, nor playing. And then came the snake…

The triple gift as the fall of man. That is the basic idea of the new musical by Zaufke and Lund. Why the hell does man always have to want to be able to do everything? For that he must then also leave paradise in the direction of the Diaspora.

And for the musical actor, that is the cheap hotel in the province – where they are rehearsing a new musical at the municipal theater.
With a director who believes he is God, with bloody fights between Cain and Abel for the best role, and Moses has right trouble to convince his people to finally leave the self-made slavery.

The parallels between the Old Testament and a contemporary municipal theater production are surprisingly topical. For even if one can argue about whether God exists…directors certainly do!

Our new play is about the fact that one should not confuse the one with the other. Markus Syperek with his heavenly band brings the paradisiacal sounds of Thomas Zaufke to the sound, fig leaves and Co. & designed Ulrike Reinhard, and Bart De Clercq lets this year’s graduates of the study course musical dance powerfully around the golden calf. All this as always exceedingly earthly brought into scene by Peter Lund. Welcome to paradise…

DIRECTOR
Peter Lund

COMPOSITION
Thomas Zaufke

ARRANGEMENT
Markus Syperek

MUSICAL DIRECTION
Markus Syperek/Tobias Bartholmeß

CHOREOGRAPHY
Bart de Clercq

COSTUME & STAGE DESIGN
Ulrike Reinhard

WITH
Tobias Blinzler, Adam Demetz, Paul Fruh, Clarissa Gundlach, Lisa Maria Hörl, Steffen Gerstle, Timothy Leon Jones, Manuel Nobis, Isabella Seliger, Annika Steinkamp und den Musiker*innen Jo Gehlmann/Peter Geltat/Tom Geldschläger, Jessica Ling/Severin van Schmid, Lorraine Buzea/Romane Montoux-Mie, James Scannell/Oliver Busch, Semjon Barlas/Jan Kaiser/Bill Petry/Lukas Fröhlich, Leonardo von Papp/Christoph Grahl, Ralph Gräßler/Fabian Timm/Björn Werra, Markus Syperek/Tobias Bartholmess Syperek, Tobias Bartholmess

A Coproduction with the UdK Berlin, Study Program Musical/Show

Next dates

Thu 15.12. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 16.12. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 17.12. 20:00 Tickets
Wed 21.12. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 22.12. 20:00 Tickets
Wed 28.12. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 29.12. 20:00 Tickets
Mon 02.01. 20:00 Tickets
Tue 03.01. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 07.01. 20:00 Tickets

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Paradise Lost

The Genesis of Musical. Von THomas Zaufke (Musik) und Peter Lund (Text, Regie)

An dieser Stelle finden Sie Inhalte von externer Quelle.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies

Ja, es war das Paradies…
Pan tanzte durch die Wälder, die Meerjungfrauen sangen in der Brandung, alle Tiere spielten und hatten sich lieb.
Bloß der Mensch konnte gar nichts. Weder singen, noch tanzen, noch spielen. Und dann kam die Schlange…

Die Dreifachbegabung als Sündenfall. Das ist die Grundidee des neuen Musicals von Zaufke und Lund. Warum zum Teufel muss der Mensch immer alles können wollen? Dafür muss er dann auch das Paradies verlassen Richtung Diaspora. Und das ist für den Musicaldarsteller das Billighotel in der Provinz – wo man am Stadttheater ein neues Musical probt.
Mit einem Regisseur, der glaubt, er sei Gott, mit blutigen Kämpfen zwischen Kain und Abel um die beste Rolle, und Moses hat rechte Mühe, sein Volk davon zu überzeugen, endlich die selbst gemachte Sklaverei zu verlassen.
Die Parallelen von Altem Testament und einer heutigen Stadttheaterproduktion sind überraschend aktuell. Denn auch, wenn man darüber streiten kann, ob es Gott gibt…Regisseure gibt es auf jeden Fall!

Dass man das eine mit dem anderen nicht verwechseln sollte, davon handelt unser neues Stück. Markus Syperek mit seiner himmlischen Band bringt dafür die paradiesischen Klänge von Thomas Zaufke zum Tönen, Feigenblätter und Co. & entwarf Ulrike Reinhard, und Bart De Clercq lässt die diesjährigen Absolventen des Studiengang Musical machtvoll um das goldene Kalb tanzen. Das alles wie immer überaus irdisch in Szene gebracht von Peter Lund. Willkommen im Paradies…

REGIE
Peter Lund

KOMPOSITION
Thomas Zaufke

ARRANGEMENT
Markus Syperek

MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG
Markus Syperek / Tobias Bartholmeß

CHOREOGRAPHIE
Bart de Clercq

AUSSTATTUNG
Ulrike Reinhard

MIT

Tobias Blinzler, Adam Demetz, Paul Fruh, Lisa Maria Hörl, Steffen Gerstle, Timothy Leistikow, Manuel Nobis, Isabella Seliger, Annika Steinkamp, Mirjam Wershofen und den Musiker*innen Jo Gehlmann, Peter Geltat, Jessica Ling, Bill Petry, Lukas Fröhlich, Tom Geldschläger, Lorraine Buzea, Romane Montoux-Mie, James Scannell, Oliver Busch, Semjon Barlas, Jan Kaiser, Leonardo von Papp, Christoph Grahl, Ralph Gräßler, Fabian Timm, Björn Werra, Markus Syperek, Tobias Bartholmess

Eine Koproduktion mit der UdK Berlin, Studiengang Musical/Show

Fotos: © Thomas Koy

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies