Betterplazes

Berlin, Google&Co.

by Anna Catherin Loll, Carlotta Rabea Joachim and Beka Savic
World Premiere on 14 February 2020

Timo and Sven are stars, for a really special audience. They are young, courageous, creative and they actively design their neighbourhood. In short, they are sprayers, and what they do is celebrated. Like Justin, who also likes to post his heroes on the net. And he, as the word already says, catches them in it… And since we’re in Berlin: What would the city be without a Google campus, and what would Kreuzberg be without a few people who have little sympathy for it? Which gives heroes like Timo and Sven an occasion and plenty of opportunities to get in touch with the giant company and the German authorities.
The investigative journalist Anna Catherin Loll has been commissioned by the Neuköllner Oper to look into the various scenes of this city and to write a play about the resistance against Google&Co. and the power of Utopias.
With the composer Carlotta Rabea Joachim and the director Beka Savic – both for the first time at the Neuköllner Oper – this team opens a series of events for a different Berlin: REBOOT BERLIN – Get your room back.

Director: Beka Savic – Musical Director: Hans-Peter Kirchberg / Insa Bernds – Set Design: Celine Demars – Dramaturgy: Carola Söllner / Bernhard Glocksin
With Linda Hartmann, Corinna Ruba, Christian Clauß and Olaf Taube (percussion) and Hans-Peter Kirchberg / Insa Bernds (piano)

Betterplazes

Die nächsten Termine

  • 14.04.2020 20.00 21.30
  • 15.04.2020 20.00 21.30
  • 18.04.2020 18.00 19.15
  • 24.04.2020 20.00 21.30
  • 25.04.2020 20.00 21.30
  • 16.05.2020 20.00 21.30
  • 17.05.2020 20.00 21.30
  • 18.05.2020 20.00 21.30
  • 19.05.2020 20.00 21.30
Tickets

Berlin, Google&Co.
von Anna Catherin Loll, Carlotta Rabea Joachim und Beka Savić
Uraufführung 14. Februar. Bis 19. Mai 2020

Timo und Sven sind Stars, für ein echt spezielles Publikum. Sie sind jung, mutig, kreativ, und sie gestalten ihren Kiez tatkräftig (mit). Kurz: sie sind Sprayer, und was sie tun, wird gefeiert. Etwa von Justin, der seine Helden gern auch im Netz postet. Und sie darin, wie das Wort schon sagt, fängt… Und da wir in Berlin sind: was wäre die Stadt ohne einen Google Campus, und was Xberg ohne ein paar Leute, die dafür wenig Sympathien aufbringen. Was Helden wie Timo und Sven eine Steilvorlage gibt und jede Menge Möglichkeiten, mit dem Giganten und dem deutschen Rechtsstaat in Berührung zu kommen.
Die investigative Journalistin Anna Catherin Loll hat sich im Auftrag der Neuköllner Oper in den diversen Szenen dieser Stadt umgehört und ein Stück über den Widerstand gegen Google&Co. und die Kraft von Utopien geschrieben.
Mit der Komponistin Carlotta Rabea Joachim und der Regisseurin Beka Savić – beide erstmals an der Neuköllner Oper – eröffnet dieses Team unsere Veranstaltungsreihe für ein anderes Berlin: REBOOT BERLIN. Hol dir deine Stadt zurück.

Inszenierung: Beka Savić | Musikalische Leitung/Einstudierung: Hans-Peter Kirchberg/Insa Bernds | Ausstattung: Celine Demars | Dramaturgie: Carola Söllner/Bernhard Glocksin
Mit Linda Hartmann, Corinna Ruba, Christian Clauß und Olaf Taube (Schlagwerk) und Hans-Peter Kirchberg / Insa Bernds (Klavier)

Veranstaltungen im Anschluss an die Vorstellungen:
Wie funktioniert Widerstand? – 20. Februar  |  Wut und Sehnsucht – 26. Februar