Sign up now!

URBAN STORIES – Summer Workshops for everybody from 13

Workshop program for young people from the neighborhood, artists* and the various art disciplines from the music theater.

on August 21/22 and August 28/29, 2021, each 11 a.m.-5 p.m.

In four workshops on acting, music, dance & text, the streets of Neukölln will become the stage for young people from the neighborhood.  Between bridal fashions and arcades we let ourselves be inspired: We develop dance scenes, search for words, find sounds, create play scenes – and in the end we mix everything together. This is how a tour of the arts through Neukölln is created in record time!

Direction of the workshops:
Caroline Schliessmann (acting)
Yuval Halpern (music)
Bahar Meric (dance)
Felix Krakau (text)

Participation is free of charge, food & transportation included! If you do not have your own smartphone or laptop, we will be happy to provide you with one for participation in the workshops. Please let us know when you register if you can bring your own device or not!

Registration with name, date of birth, address and cell phone number
by August 20, 2021 at the latest to the project leader Franziska Korte at:
jung@neukoellneroper.de

URBAN STORIES is a cooperation between the Neuköllner Oper, the Gemeinschaftshaus Gropiusstadt and the Helene Nathan Library. The project is funded by the program “Kultur macht stark. Bündnisse für Bildung” of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

Jetzt anmelden!

URBAN STORIES – Sommerworkshops für Alle ab 13

Workshop-Programm für Jugendliche aus dem Kiez, mit Künstler*innen und den verschiedenen Kunstdisziplinen aus dem Musiktheater

am 21./22. August und 28./29. August 2021, jeweils 11-17 Uhr

In vier Workshops zu Schauspiel, Musik, Tanz & Text werden die Straßen Neuköllns zur Bühne der Jugendlichen aus der Nachbarschaft.  Zwischen Brautmoden und Arcaden lassen wir uns inspirieren: Wir entwickeln Tanz-Szenen, suchen Worte, finden Klänge, gestalten Spielszenen – und am Ende mixen wir alles zusammen. So entsteht in Rekordzeit eine Tour der Künste durch Neukölln!

Leitung der Workshops:
Caroline Schliessmann (Schauspiel)
Yuval Halpern (Musik)
Bahar Meric (Tanz)
Felix Krakau (Text)

Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei, Verpflegung & Fahrkosten inklusive! Falls kein eigenes Smartphone oder Laptop vorhanden sein sollte, stellen wir euch für die Teilnahme an den Workshops gern eines zur Verfügung. Bitte sagt uns bei eurer Anmeldung Bescheid, ob ihr ein eigenes Gerät mitbringen könnt oder nicht!

Anmeldung mit Name, Geburtsdatum, Adresse und Handynummer
bis spätestens 20. August 2021 an die Projektleiterin Franziska Korte unter:
jung@neukoellneroper.de

URBAN STORIES ist eine Kooperation zwischen der Neuköllner Oper, dem Gemeinschaftshaus Gropiusstadt und der Helene-Nathan-Bibliothek. Das Projekt wird gefördert durch das Programm „Kultur macht stark. Bündnisse für Bildung“ des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung.