Wunderkammer III: Pilze

The next dates

  • 09.09.2021 19.00 20.30
  • 10.09.2021 19.00 20.30
  • 11.09.2021 19.00 20.30
Tickets

Why we are not individuals

In the autumnal princess garden we meet fascinating creatures. They make us wonder, sing and see the world differently. Whatever you thought about mushrooms: Mushrooms and humans are an inseparable team. They are everywhere, in, around and between us. They keep us alive, break down pollutants in the atmosphere, change animal and plant behavior, and influence how we humans feel and think. What’s more, fungi and especially mycelia, their underground network of filamentous extensions, reveal fascinating patterns of intelligence, communication and organization – including the fact that we are not individuals in the classical sense of the word. Inspirations for meeting the challenges of our time?

But mushroom structures also have a lot to do with music. A polyphonic music – polyphony – is something like a mirror, an experience of the networks and labyrinths of mushrooms in the audible. On this evening we will listen to polyphonic music by Monteverdi, Bach and Piazzolla, among others, and we will sing ourselves – an experience of the world in its sensually audible image. Music connects, like microorganisms and fungal structures connect humans, animals and plants.

With the fungus expert, microbiologist and artist Vera Meyer, the expert for swarm and other forms of organization Jens Krause and musicians we will go on a journey through gardens, chapels and cemeteries, become part of structures and a music that is a sensual reflection of the experience through simple canons to complex polyphony.

With Prof. Dr. Vera Meyer, microbiologist (TU Berlin), Prof. Dr. Jens Krause (HU Berlin), Markus Syperek (musical director) and other musicians with music from Monteverdi to the present.
Host and moderator: Bernhard Glocksin
Interior design: Sabrina Rossetto

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

In cooperation with the

 

 

 

 

The event will take place in the Prinzessinnengärten at the New St. Jacobi Cemetery (Hermannstraße 99-105, 12051 Berlin | S+U Hermannstraße).


When purchasing tickets and visiting the show, please be aware of our safety instructions and precautions to contain the Corona pandemic.


Photo: © Christian Scheckhuber

Wunderkammer III: Pilze

Die nächsten Termine

  • 09.09.2021 19.00 20.30
  • 10.09.2021 19.00 20.30
  • 11.09.2021 19.00 20.30
Tickets

Warum wir keine Individuen sind

Im herbstlichen Prinzessinnengarten begegnen wir faszinierenden Lebewesen. Sie lassen uns staunen, singen und die Welt anders sehen. Was auch immer Sie über Pilze dachten: Pilze und Menschen sind ein untrennbares Team. Sie sind überall, in, um und zwischen uns. Sie halten uns am Leben, bauen Schadstoffe in der Atmosphäre ab, verändern das Verhalten von Tieren und Pflanzen und beeinflussen, wie wir Menschen fühlen und denken. Und: Pilze und vor allem Myzelien, ihr unterirdisches Geflecht aus fadenförmigen Ausläufern, zeigen faszinierende Muster von Intelligenz, Kommunikation und Organisation – auch, dass wir keine Individuen im klassischen Wortsinn sind. Inspirationen zur Bewältigung der Herausforderungen unserer Zeit?

Aber Pilzstrukturen haben auch vieles mit Musik zu tun. Eine vielstimmige Musik – Polyphonie – ist dabei so etwas wie ein Spiegel, eine Erfahrung der Netzwerke und Labyrinthe der Pilze im Hörbaren. So hören wir an diesem Abend polyphone Musik u.a. von Monteverdi, Bach und Piazzolla, und werden selbst singen – eine Erfahrung von Welt in ihrem sinnlich hörbaren Abbild. Musik verbindet, wie Mikroorganismen und Pilzstrukturen Menschen, Tiere und Pflanzen verbinden.

Mit der Pilz-Expertin, Mikrobiologin und Künstlerin Vera Meyer, dem Fachmann für Schwarm- und andere Organisationsformen Jens Krause und Musiker*innen begeben wir uns auf eine Reise durch Gärten, Kiezkapelle und Friedhof, werden selbst Teil von Strukturen und einer Musik, die über einfache Kanons bis zu komplexer Polyphonie sinnliche Widerspiegelungen des Erlebten ist.

Mit Prof. Dr. Vera Meyer, Mikrobiologin (TU Berlin), Prof. Dr. Jens Krause (HU Berlin), Markus Syperek (Musikalische Leitung) und weiteren Musiker*innen mit Musik von Monteverdi bis Gegenwart.
Gastgeber und Moderation: Bernhard Glocksin
Raumgestaltung: Sabrina Rossetto

In Kooperation mit der

 

 

 

Die Veranstaltung findet in den Prinzessinnengärten auf dem Neuen St. Jacobi-Friedhof statt (Hermannstraße 99-105, 12051 Berlin | S+U Hermannstraße).


Bitte beachten Sie beim Kartenkauf und dem Veranstaltungsbesuch die Sicherheitshinweise und -vorkehrungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie. 

 


Foto: © Christian Scheckhuber