Tickets
← Back to the overview

Diana Syrse

Diana Syrse is a composer and singer from Mexico City. Her music is characterized by an influence of jazz, rock, fusion, traditional music from around the globe, and avant-garde as well as the use of non-Western instruments, theatrical elements, and electronics. Her focus is on musical composition for new musical theatre, opera, staged concerts, and interdisciplinary collective creations. On several occasions, her music is performed by herself in collaboration with other ensembles, choirs, and orchestras. As a singer Diana has studied bel canto, extended vocal techniques, jazz, and improvisation and specializes in exploring different approaches to the composition and interpretation of new musical theater. 

Her catalog contains works written for choirs, orchestras, ensembles, electronics, electroacoustic music, dance, opera, and new musical theatre. Her music has been performed in Europe, Canada. Latin America, the USA, Africa, and Asia. She has worked as a composer and singer with the Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, the Staatsoper Hamburg, VocalEssence, the Babylon Orchestra Berlin, Kinderkinder, and Túumben Paax. She has been invited to international festivals in the United States, Mexico, Germany, Holland, and Latvia. Her compositions have been performed by the Mexico City Philharmonic Orchestra, the Cuban National Orchestra, the Anne Arbor Symphony Orchestra, the Montpelier Chamber Orchestra, Nemian Dance Company, Dance On Ensemble, Oktopus Ensemble, among others. In the area of opera and theatre, she has worked as a composer in residence at the Kammerspiele München, Schauspiel Frankfurt, the Berliner Ensemble, and the Staatsoper Hamburg. She was also the founder and artistic director of The Breakout Ensemble in Munich.

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Diana Syrse

Diana Syrse ist eine Komponistin und Sängerin, deren Musik geprägt ist von Einflüssen aus Jazz, Rock, Fusion, traditioneller Musik aus aller Welt und Avantgarde sowie dem Einsatz nicht-westlicher Instrumente, theatralischer Elemente und Elektronik. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt auf Komposition für neues Musiktheater, Oper, Bühnenkonzerte und interdisziplinäre Gemeinschaftskreationen. Ihre Musik wird meistens von ihr selbst in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Ensembles, Chören und Orchestern aufgeführt. Als Sängerin hat sie Erfahrung Bel canto, erweiterte Gesangstechniken, Jazz und Improvisation und sich auf die Erforschung neuer Ansätze bei der Komposition und Interpretation von neuem Musiktheater spezialisiert.

Ihr Katalog enthält Werke, die für Chöre, Orchester, Ensembles, Elektronik, elektroakustische Musik, Tanz, Oper und neues Musiktheater geschrieben wurden. Ihre Musik wurde bisher in Europa, Lateinamerika, Kanada, USA, Afrika und Asien unter anderem vom Mexico City Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Cuban National Orchestra, dem Radio France Orchestra, dem Anne Arbor Symphony Orchestra aufgeführt. Sie arbeitete bisher als Komponistin und Sängerin mit dem Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, der Staatsoper Hamburg, Neuköllner Oper Berlin, VocalEssence, dem Babylon Orchestra Berlin, Kinderkinder und wurde zu internationalen Festivals in den USA, Mexiko, Frankreich, Deutschland, Holland und Lettland eingeladen. Im Bereich Oper und Theater war Diana Syrse als „composer in residence“ an den Kammerspielen München, dem Schauspiel Frankfurt, dem Berliner Ensemble, der Deutsche Oper am Rhein und der Staatsoper Hamburg tätig. Sie war die künstlerische Leiterin und Gründerin des Breakouts Ensembles in München. 

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies