Tickets
← Back to the overview

Fabian Gerhardt

studied acting at the Hanover University of Music and Drama from 1991 to 1995 and, after completing his training, was engaged at Schauspiel Leipzig, from 1998 at the Bremen Theater and from 2000 to 2004 at Schauspiel Hanover. He then made guest appearances at major theaters in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Cologne and Hanover.  From 2009 to 2012 he was a member of the Staatsschauspiel Dresden, where he also made his directorial debut with Die Insel von Athol Fugard. This was followed by productions at the Deutsches Theater Berlin, Schauspielhaus Bochum and Schauspiel Frankfurt, among others. In 2016 he staged his first opera – IRIS BUTTERFLY – at the Neuköllner Oper, followed by the musical AFFE with songs from Peter Fox’s album “Stadtaffe”. In 2017 DER SCHUSS followed there, in 2018 DIE WEISE VON LIEBE UND TOD, in 2019 9 TAGE WACH and in 2020 IRON CURTAIN MAN.

Involved in

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

June 2, 1967. An evening in Berlin. The city in uproar. A couple amidst the turmoil. He’s carrying a banner under his arm, she’s carrying a child in her belly. He wants to stay just a little while longer. She goes home and waits for her husband all night…World Premiere June 14, 2017

Premiere on 02. June 2017.
To 08. July 2017.

Affe.

Affe.

Black to blue, that is the dawn over Berlin in the already legendary lines of text by Peter Fox about the way back home through grubby streets after a night of excessive partying. For F., the hero of the piece, the blue of the day beginning turns back into black. He passes out – and wakes up surrounded by the whiteness of a clinic…World Premiere 23.11.2016

Premiere on 09. June 2018.
To 18. July 2018.

9 Tage wach

9 Tage wach

He had a relationship with her for years after the first failed childhood love. Growing up at the gates of Dresden, Eric Stehfest came into contact with the party drug Crystal Meth at the age of 14 in Neustadt…

Premiere on 11. April 2019.
To 19. May 2019.

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Note

Medical mask or FFP2-mask still required for entry!

All information about our hygiene and safety measures can be found here.

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Fabian Gerhardt

studierte von 1991 bis 1995 Schauspiel an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover und war nach Abschluss seiner Ausbildung am Schauspiel Leipzig, ab 1998 am Bremer Theater sowie von 2000 bis 2004 am Schauspiel Hannover engagiert. Anschließend gastierte er an großen Bühnen in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Köln und Hannover.  Von 2009 bis 2012 war er Mitglied des Staatsschauspiels Dresden, wo er mit Die Insel von Athol Fugard auch sein Regiedebüt gab. Es folgten Inszenierungen u. a. am Deutschen Theater Berlin, dem Schauspielhaus Bochum und dem Schauspiel Frankfurt. 2016 inszenierte er seine erste Oper – IRIS BUTTERFLY – an der Neuköllner Oper, darauf das Musical AFFE mit den Songs von Peter Fox‘ Album „Stadtaffe“. 2017 folgte dort DER SCHUSS, 2018 DIE WEISE VON LIEBE UND TOD, 2019 9 TAGE WACH und 2020 IRON CURTAIN MAN.

Ausführliche Biografie

Foto: Alexander Hörbe

Beteiligt bei

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

Der Schuss 2.6.1967

2. Juni 1967. Anti-Schah-Demo vor der Deutschen Oper Berlin. Die Stadt ist in Aufruhr. Ein Paar im Tumult. Er trägt ein Transparent, sie ein Kind im Bauch. Er will noch – „nur kurz“ – nach den Anderen schauen, sie geht nach Hause, in Sicherheit. Und wartet eine Nacht lang auf ihren Mann …Uraufführung 2.06. 1967

Premiere am 02. Juni 2017.
Bis 08. Juli 2017.

Affe.

Affe.

„Schwarz zu Blau“, das ist das Morgengrauen über Berlin in den schon legendären Textzeilen von Peter Fox über den Nachhauseweg nach einer exzessiven Partynacht durch versiffte Straßen. Für F., den Helden des Stückes, verwandelt sich das Blau des beginnenden Morgens allerdings wieder in Schwarz. Er verliert das Bewusstsein – und erwacht umgeben von Klinikweiß… Uraufführung 23.11. 2016

Premiere am 09. Juni 2018.
Bis 18. Juli 2018.

9 Tage wach

9 Tage wach

Er führte nach der ersten gescheiterten Jugendliebe eine jahrelange Beziehung mit ihr. Aufgewachsen vor den Toren Dresdens, kommt Eric Stehfest im Alter von 14 Jahren in der Neustadt mit der Partydroge Crystal Meth in Kontakt…

Premiere am 11. April 2019.
Bis 19. Mai 2019.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies

Zur Kenntnis nehmen

Weiterhin bei uns: Maskenpflicht (medizinische oder FFP2-Maske)!

Alle Infos zu unseren Hygiene- und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen finden Sie hier.