Tickets
← Back to the overview

Jörg Gollasch

Jörg Gollasch © Moritz Haase.jpg

After studying applied cultural sciences in Hildesheim (majoring in music and art), Jörg Gollasch went to Berlin in 1997 to work at the Baracke am Deutschen Theater. There (and later at the Schaubühne) he worked as composer and musical director with Thomas Ostermeier on various productions, such as at the Baracke for Knife in HennenShopping and FuckingDisco Pigs as well as, among others, for Gier and Personenkreis 3. 1 at the Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz.

Since 2002 he has worked as a freelance composer, arranger and producer at various theaters in Germany and abroad (including Burgtheater Wien, Schauspielhaus Zürich, Schauspielhaus Hamburg, Berliner Ensemble, Deutsches Theater Berlin, Kammerspiele München, Residenztheater München, Schauspielhaus Bochum, Schauspiel Köln, Kretakör Theater Budapest, Maxim Gorki Theater) and with directors such as Claus Peymann, Karin Henkel, Dieter Giesing, Matthias Hartman, Tom Kühnel, Árpád Schilling, Thomas Langhoff, Haken Savas Mican, Oliver Reese and Robert Schuster. From 2013 to 2017, he also served as composer for Dieter Wedel’s productions at the Wormser and Bad Hersfelder Festspiele.

He has enjoyed a particularly close collaboration with director and artistic director Karin Beier since 2004. Their joint work has resulted in productions including The Work – On the Bus – A Fall (Elfriede Jelinek), The Dirty, the Ugly and the Mean (based on a film by Ettore Scola), both at Schauspiel Köln, and The Furious (with the participation of Ensemble Resonanz) at the Hamburger Schauspielhaus. [3]

For several years, Gollasch has also worked as a composer for radio plays and participated in productions for broadcasters such as SWR, SWF, RBB and Deutschlandradio. He is also active as a lecturer at workshops and as a teacher at the Ernst Busch Academy of Dramatic Art. In addition, he works as a film composer, including with directors Hank Levine, Hanno Olderdissen and Charly Hübner (Wildes Herz, 2017).

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Jörg Gollasch

Jörg Gollasch © Moritz Haase.jpg

Nach dem Studium der Angewandten Kulturwissenschaften in Hildesheim (Hauptfächer Musik und Kunst) ging Jörg Gollasch 1997 nach Berlin an die Baracke am Deutschen Theater. Dort (und später an der Schaubühne) arbeitete er als Komponist und musikalischer Leiter mit Thomas Ostermeier bei diversen Inszenierungen zusammen, so an der Baracke bei Messer in HennenShoppen und FickenDisco Pigs sowie unter anderem bei Gier und Personenkreis 3.1 an der Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz.

Seit 2002 arbeitet er als freier Komponist, Arrangeur und Produzent an diversen Theatern im In- und Ausland (darunter Burgtheater Wien, Schauspielhaus Zürich, Schauspielhaus Hamburg, Berliner Ensemble, Deutsches Theater Berlin, Kammerspiele München, Residenztheater München, Schauspielhaus Bochum, Schauspiel Köln, Kretakör Theater Budapest, Maxim Gorki Theater) und mit Regisseuren wie zum Beispiel Claus Peymann, Karin Henkel, Dieter Giesing, Matthias Hartman, Tom Kühnel, Árpád Schilling, Thomas Langhoff, Haken Savas Mican, Oliver Reese und Robert Schuster zusammen. Von 2013 bis 2017 war er auch als Komponist für die Inszenierungen von Dieter Wedel bei den Wormser und Bad Hersfelder Festspielen tätig.

Eine besonders enge Zusammenarbeit verbindet ihn seit 2004 mit der Regisseurin und Intendantin Karin Beier. In gemeinsamer Arbeit entstanden unter anderem die Inszenierungen Das Werk – Im Bus – Ein Sturz (Elfriede Jelinek), Die Schmutzigen, die Hässlichen und die Gemeinen (nach einem Film von Ettore Scola), beide am Schauspiel Köln, und Die Rasenden (unter Mitwirkung des Ensemble Resonanz) am Hamburger Schauspielhaus.[3]

Seit einigen Jahren arbeitet Gollasch auch als Komponist für Hörspiele und wirkte an Produktionen für Sender wie SWR, SWF, RBB und Deutschlandradio mit. Außerdem ist er als Dozent auf Workshops und als Lehrender an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch tätig. Darüber hinaus arbeitet er als Filmkomponist, unter anderem mit den Regisseuren Hank Levine, Hanno Olderdissen und Charly Hübner (Wildes Herz, 2017).

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies