Tickets
← Back to the overview

Schöner Wohnen

A storage chamber play
by Amy Stebbins and Sir Henry

© Thomas Koy

One apartment. Two people. Three voices. Because the smart home itself also has something to say. Rent madness in Berlin. The situation has not eased in 2022, even though the new state government wants to build
wants to build 20,000 affordable new apartments by 2030.
Daniel is delighted to have found this small apartment, luxuriously equipped with a toilet and bed. He settles in, even gets a fresh pair of pants delivered from the premium service program, and can devote himself to working at home on the computer and telephone just like any normal person with self-optimization intentions – in theory.
While Daniel tries to familiarize himself with the hyper-functional and outrageously demanding living space, an unusual woman invades
Daniel’s living space. She seems to remember times when oversized sewing machines were part of the normal equipment of a “home office.” Something seems strange here and why is Daniel’s account so empty?
Daniel’s bank account so empty? Between clean electronic sound, chansons and songs as well as pianistic silent film accompaniment with echoes of the 20s, the chaos around Daniel grows and in the process the question is asked – do you already live or are you still alive?

Direction & TEXT

Amy Stebbins

Composition

Sir Henry

Dramaturgy

Änne-Marthe Kühn

STage & Costume design

Belén Montoliú

VIDEO

Valle Döring

Choreography

Marie-Christine Zeisset

With

Daniel Sellier, Claudia Renner, Sir Henry

Here you will find content from an external source.

This website uses cookies – you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on “I agree” to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

world premiere on 25 May 2022

Stroboscopic effects are used in this production. Certain strobe frequencies may cause epileptic seizures.

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Schöner Wohnen

Ein Abstellkammerspiel
von Amy Stebbins und Sir Henry

© Thomas Koy

Eine Wohnung. Zwei Menschen. Drei Stimmen. Denn das Smart-Home hat selbst auch noch etwas zu sagen. Mietenwahnsinn in Berlin. Die Lage hat sich im Jahr 2022 nicht entspannt, auch wenn die neue Landesregierung
bis 2030 20.000 bezahlbare neue Wohnungen bauen will.
Daniel ist heilfroh, dass er dieses kleine Apartment, luxuriös ausgestattet mit Toilette und Bett, gefunden hat. Er richtet sich ein, bekommt sogar eine frische Hose aus dem Premium-Service-Programm geliefert und kann sich ganz relaxed und verbunden mit seiner inneren Mitte der Heimarbeit an Computer und Telefon widmen wie jeder normale Mensch mit Selbstoptimierungsabsichten – theoretisch.
Während Daniel versucht, sich mit dem hyperfunktionalen und unverschämt fordernden Wohnraum vertraut zu machen, dringt eine ungewöhnliche Frau in
Daniels Lebensraum ein. Sie scheint sich an Zeiten zu erinnern, in denen überdimensionale Nähmaschinen zur normalen Ausstattung eines „Homeoffice“ gehörten. Irgendetwas scheint hier eigenartig und wieso ist
eigentlich Daniels Konto so leer? Zwischen cleanem elektronischem Sound, Chansons und Liedern sowie pianistischer Stummfilm-Begleitung mit Anklängen der 20er Jahre wächst das Chaos rund um Daniel und dabei wird die Frage gestellt – wohnst du schon oder lebst du noch?

An dieser Stelle finden Sie Inhalte von externer Quelle.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies

Regie & TEXT

Amy Stebbins

Komposition/Musikalische Leitung

Sir Henry

Dramaturgie

Änne-Marthe Kühn

Ausstattung

Belén Montoliú

VIDEO

Valle Döring

Choreographie

Marie-Christine Zeisset

mit

Daniel Sellier, Claudia Renner und Sir Henry

Uraufführung am 25. Mai 2022

Bei dieser Produktion werden Stroboskopeffekte verwendet. Bei bestimmten Blitzfrequenzen können unter Umständen epileptische Anfälle ausgelöst werden.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies