Tickets
← Back to the overview

The Present saves the world: Fountain of Joy

TEARS, TRAINING & TRIUMPH: MUSICAL PERFORMATIVE REACTIONS ON THE CLIMATE CRISIS

There will be no box office on site, so please purchase your tickets online in advance (depending on availability also possible on the day of the event)!
Please also note the special admission situation (see directions) and arrive on time.

Part three of the trilogy THE PRESENT saves the world – FOUNTAIN OF JOY celebrates the triumph of human imagination: utopia begins now, tears and training were successful and the salvation of the world …

THE PRESENT welcomes you to Spreepark Berlin, THE former (East) Berlin place of fun, between post-reunification megalomania and completely new urban design. THE PRESENT invites you to celebrate a party of the future and – for nature conservation reasons – not to laugh too loud.

Because in this place in the middle of Plänterwald you will see not only the pale starry sky and the airy installations made of loofah sponges that you can take home, but, if you are very lucky, also the kestrels in their eyrie, the nightingales among the trees and the bats over their heads.

And if you are very quiet, then together with THE PRESENT you can hear how a bond between nature and culture could sound.

The three ladies and two gentlemen of the solo vocal ensemble THE PRESENT have taken on a lot: In three parts from April to July, they invite you to save the world for a change – in places that are inextricably linked to Berlin’s transformation and a new understanding of nature and the city. Working collectively with director and writer Therese Schmidt and set designer Hsuan Huang, they have created three musical evenings that confront the climate crisis with complete hubris and a twinkle in their eyes – whether those eyes are laughing or crying, only you can decide.

LOCATION:

Spreepark
Meeting point: Infopoint
Kiehnwerderallee 1-3
12437 Berlin

HOW TO FIND US:
We recommend arriving by public transport
via S Treptower Park/S Plänterwald/BUS Neue Krugallee/Dammweg. Please allow 20-30 minutes for the walk.

There are no parking spaces for cars available. If necessary, use the public parking spaces in Bulgarische Straße.
Please note that there are no bicycle racks on the Spreepark grounds, so these must be parked outside the park.

WITH
Florian Hille, Will Frost, Maja Lange, Amélie Saadia, Olivia Stahn

CONCEPT
Hanna Herfurtner, Hsuan Huang, Amélie Saadia, Therese Schmidt, Olivia Stahn

ARRANGEMENTS
Amélie Saadia

DIRECTION
Therese Schmidt

SET DESIGN
Hsuan Huang

DRAMATURGY
Änne-Marthe Kühn

A production of Neuköllner Oper in cooperation with


THE PRESENT SAVES THE WORLD – MORE SHOWS

CRY ME A RIVER
1 – 3 April 2022, Kiezkapelle

Thoughtful, yet with a lot of humor, THE PRESENT examines our present and develops a musical-theatrical evening of devotion between mockumentary, the cleansing of body, flooring and soul, early baroque choral music, Brahms’ Requiem and Justin Timberlake.

WORK, BITCH!
29 April – 1 Mai 2022, FLOATING UNIVERSITY

At the beginning of April, at the start of the series THE PRESENT SAVES THE WORLD was mourned in the Kiezkapelle, now follows the training in the FLOATING University Berlin for saving life on this planet.

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

The Present rettet die Welt: Fountain of Joy

Tränen, Training & Triumph: MUSIKALISCH-PERFORMATIVE REAKTIONEN AUF DIE KLIMAKRISE

Nächste Termine

Do 13.07. 19:30
Fr 14.07. 19:30
Sa 15.07. 19:30
So 16.07. 19:30

Es wird vor Ort keine Abendkasse geben, bitte erwerben Sie daher Ihre Karten online im Vorverkauf (nach Verfügbarkeit auch noch am Veranstaltungstag möglich)!
Bitte beachten Sie außerdem die besondere Einlasssituation (siehe Anfahrt) und erscheinen Sie pünktlich.

Teil drei der Trilogie THE PRESENT rettet die Welt – FOUNTAIN OF JOY feiert den Triumph der menschlichen Einbildungskraft: Die Utopie beginnt jetzt, Tränen und Training waren erfolgreich und die Rettung der Welt …

THE PRESENT begrüßt Sie im Spreepark Berlin, DEM ehemaligen (Ost-) Berliner Ort des Vergnügens, zwischen Nachwende-Größenwahnsinn und völlig neuer Stadtgestaltung. THE PRESENT lädt Sie ein, eine Party der Zukunft zu feiern und dabei – aus Naturschutzgründen – nicht zu laut zu lachen.

Denn an diesem Ort mitten im Plänterwald sehen Sie nicht nur den blassen Sternenhimmel und die luftigen Installationen aus Luffa-Schwämmen, die Sie mit nach Hause nehmen können, sondern, wenn Sie viel Glück haben, auch die Turmfalken in ihrem Horst, die Nachtigallen zwischen den Bäumen und die Fledermäuse über ihren Köpfen.

Und wenn Sie ganz leise sind, dann können Sie gemeinsam mit THE PRESENT hören, wie eine Verbundenheit zwischen Natur und Kultur klingen könnte. Passen Sie nur auf, dass Ihnen das Lachen nicht im Halse stecken bleibt.

Veranstaltungsort:
Spreepark
Treffpunkt: Infopoint
Kiehnwerderallee 1-3
12437 Berlin

ANFAHRT
:
Wir empfehlen die Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
über S Treptower Park/S Plänterwald/BUS Neue Krugallee/Dammweg. Bitte planen Sie für den Fußweg 20-30 Minuten ein.

Es sind keine Parkplätze für PKW vorhanden. Nutzen Sie ggf. die öffentlichen Parkplätze in der Bulgarischen Straße.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich auf dem Gelände des Spreeparks keine Fahrradständer befinden, diese müssen daher außerhalb des Parks abgestellt werden.

Die drei Damen und zwei Herren vom solistischen Vokalensemble THE PRESENT haben sich viel vorgenommen: In drei Teilen laden sie von März bis Juli ein, mal eben die Welt zu retten – an Orten, die untrennbar mit Berlins Verwandlung und einem neuen Verständnis von Natur und Stadt verbunden sind. In kollektiver Arbeit mit Regisseurin und Autorin Therese Schmidt und Ausstatterin Hsuan Huang sind drei musikalische Abende entstanden, die der Klimakrise mit völliger Selbstüberschätzung und mit einem Zwinkern in den Augen begegnen – ob diese Augen dabei nun lachen oder weinen, können nur Sie selbst entscheiden.

MIT
Florian Hille, Will Frost, Maja Lange, Amélie Saadia, Olivia Stahn

KONZEPT
Hanna Herfurtner, Hsuan Huang, Amélie Saadia, Therese Schmidt, Olivia Stahn

ARRANGEMENTS
Amélie Saadia

REGIE
Therese Schmidt

AUSSTATTUNG
Hsuan Huang

DRAMATURGIE
Änne-Marthe Kühn

Eine Produktion der Neuköllner Oper in Kooperation mit

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies