Tickets
← Back to the overview

Wunderkammer V: Musik im Kopf

Once again, we ourselves are the “material” of our journey of discovery: We, the audience and the singers and musicians at excerpts of the music theater LILI – about the life story and music of the highly talented and early deceased Lili Boulanger.
The theater hall now becomes a space of experience, which makes brain activities with and through music visible and – this would be a second experiment – transforms measured values back into music and image. For this purpose, selected test subjects from the ensemble and the audience wear lightweight headsets that make measured values of their brain waves visible. In this way, knowledge of neuroscience and applied disciplines (Brain Computer Interface, etc.) becomes visible and tangible, and we can set out on the trail of certain questions: How is it with the “goose bump effect” with special music? With whom does it occur and when, and with whom not?  How can related feelings such as compassion or emotion be measured and explained? And finally: What new experiences and insights do I gain from attending opera and theater?

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Wunderkammer V: Musik im Kopf

Wir sind erneut selbst das „Material“ unserer Entdeckungsreise: Wir, das Publikum und die Sänger*innen und Musiker*innen bei Ausschnitten des Musiktheaters LILI – über die Lebensgeschichte und Musik der hochtalentierten und früh verstorbenen Lili Boulanger.
Der Theatersaal wird nun zum Erlebnisraum, der Gehirnaktivitäten bei und durch Musik sichtbar macht und – das wäre ein zweites Experiment – Messwerte zurück verwandelt in Musik und Bild. Hierzu tragen ausgewählte Testpersonen aus dem Ensemble und Publikum leichte Headsets, die Messwerte ihrer Gehirnströme sichtbar machen. So werden Kenntnisse der Neurowissenschaften und angewandter Disziplinen (Brain Computer Interface etc.) sicht- und erlebbar, und wir können uns auf die Spur gewisse Fragen begeben: Wie ist das mit dem „Gänsehauteffekt“ bei spezieller Musik? Bei wem tritt er wann auf, und bei wem nicht?  Wie lassen sich verwandte Gefühle wie Mitgefühl oder Ergriffenheit messen und erklären? Und schließlich: Zu welchen neuen Erfahrungen und Erkenntnissen komme ich beim Opern- und Theaterbesuch?

Eine Veranstaltung im Rahmen der WUNDERKAMMER-Reihe.

In Kooperation mit der

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies