Tickets
← Back to the overview

Therese Schmidt

Therese Schmidt, born in Potsdam in 1979, works as a music theater director and author in Berlin and Basel and realizes various projects at the interface between music theater, new music and performance in a collaborative working method. Together with the composer Wolfgang Heiniger she develops musical performances and music-theatrical formats under the label mehrblick&ton 
She writes libretti and plays and collaborates with artists and theater collectives of the independent scene (among others. with author and performer Peggy Mädler, actress Anne Hoffmann, the ensemble for vocal performance Maulwerker and the vocal ensemble The Present, among others).

In addition to staging at various municipal and state theaters, she gave scenic-dramatic classes at the universities of Dresden and Berlin from 2009-2014 and currently gives workshops and seminars on free work.
Until 2019, she also worked in the performing arts program of the LAFT Berlin and has since been advising artists:inside the independent scene.

Involved in

The Present saves the World

The Present saves the World

The question is not, after all, what must the ideal place be for man, but rather: what can the ideal man look like for the only place in which we can live. From spring 2022, the solo vocal ensemble The Present and director Therese Schmidt embark on a search for the necessary: How do we humans need […]

Premiere on 01. April 2022.
To 03. July 2022.

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Therese Schmidt

Therese Schmidt, 1979 in Potsdam geboren, arbeitet als Musiktheaterregisseurin und Autorin in Berlin und Basel und realisiert in kollaborativer Arbeitsweise verschiedene Projekte an der Schnittstelle zwischen Musiktheater, neuer Musik und Performance. Gemeinsam mit dem Komponisten Wolfgang Heiniger entwickelt sie unter dem Label mehrblick&ton musikalische Performances und musiktheatralische Formate.
Sie schreibt Libretti und Stücke und kollaboriert mit Künstler*innen und Theaterkollektiven der freien Szene (u.a. mit der Autorin und Performerin Peggy Mädler, der Schauspielerin Anne Hoffmann, dem Ensemble für Vokalperformance Maulwerker und dem Vokalensemble The Present).

Neben Inszenierungen an diversen Stadt- und Staatstheatern gab sie von 2009-2014 an den Hochschulen Dresden und Berlin szenisch-dramatischen Unterricht und gibt aktuell Workshops und Seminare zu Freiem Arbeiten.
Bis 2019 arbeitete sie zudem im Performing Arts Programm des LAFT Berlin und berät seitdem Künstler:innen der freien Szene.

Beteiligt bei

The Present rettet die Welt

The Present rettet die Welt

Die Frage ist ja nicht, wie muss der ideale Ort für den Menschen sein, sondern eher: wie kann der ideale Mensch für den einzigen Ort aussehen, an dem wir leben können. Ab Frühjahr 2022 begeben sich das solistische Vokalensemble The Present und die Regisseurin Therese Schmidt auf die Suche nach dem Notwendigen: Wie müssen wir Menschen uns […]

Premiere am 01. April 2022.
Bis 03. Juli 2022.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies