Tickets
← Back to the overview

Ich heb’ dir die Welt Aus den Angeln

A documentary music theater about Olga Benario by Dariya Maminova (composition) and Kathrin Herm, Änne-Marthe Kühn and Marina Frenk (text)

Raising the voice
Olga Benario believes she can make a difference. In 1925, she leaves her Munich home and moves to “red Neukölln.” She becomes head of propaganda for the Communist Youth Movement, becomes a Comintern agent in the Soviet Union, and eventually a bodyguard for Luiz Carlos Prestes, the leader of the Brazilian Revolution.

Stifling the voice
The uprising is bloodily put down. In 1936, the pregnant Olga is handed over to the Gestapo. In 1942 she is murdered. She is able to give a song to her daughter Anita, born in Nazi custody, when they separate:

Comes a bird flown
Sits down on my foot
Has a note in its beak
A greeting from her mother

Dear bird, fly on
Take my greeting with you
a kiss
For I cannot go with you
accompany you
Cause I must stay here

Finding a voice
The artistic team around director Kathrin Herm and composer Dariya Maminova develops a multi-voiced narrative about this extraordinary woman. Based on the very personal and at the same time censored letters that Olga Benario and Luiz Carlos Prestes wrote to each other in prison and on the Gestapo file of Benario on the one hand, as well as interviews with people for whom Olga Benario still has a meaning today on the other hand, the four performers and musicians cast a variety of spotlights on Benario’s life and at the same time circle the power and pitfalls of heroine stories. Thus, between contemporary composition, new songs and workers’ songs, a musical theater is created that bridges 100 years.

World premiere December 14, 2022.
Through January 22, 2023.

DIRECTOR Kathrin Herm MUSICAL DIRECTOR Dariya Maminova DRAMATURGY Änne-Marthe Kühn DESIGN Robert Kraatz VIDEO Tin Wilke

WITH Fidan Aghayeva-Edler, Christian Clauß, Rita Feldmeier, Marina Frenk

We recommend a visit to the exhibition OLGA BENARIO – Approaches To A Revolutionary in the GALERIE­ OLGA BENARIO (Richardstraße 104):
Open on on show nights 1 hour prior to the show and on request.

With the support of Galerie Olga Benario


Next dates

Wed 14.12. 20:00 Premiere Sold out
Sun 18.12. 18:00 Sold out
Tue 20.12. 20:00 Tickets
Tue 27.12. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 30.12. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 05.01. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 06.01. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 08.01. 18:00 Tickets
Thu 12.01. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 13.01. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 14.01. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 15.01. 18:00 Tickets
Fri 20.01. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 21.01. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 22.01. 18:00 Tickets

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Ich heb‘ dir die Welt Aus den Angeln

EIN DOKUMENTARISCHES
MUSIKTHEATER ÜBER OLGA BENARIO VON Dariya Maminova (Komposition) und Kathrin Herm, Änne-Marthe Kühn und Marina Frenk (Text)

Die Stimme erheben
Olga Benario glaubt daran, etwas verändern zu können. 1925 verlässt sie ihr Münchner Zuhause und zieht ins „rote Neukölln“. Sie wird Propaganda-Chefin der Kommunistischen Jugendbewegung, wird Komintern-Agentin in der Sowjetunion und schließlich Leibwächterin von Luiz Carlos Prestes, dem Anführer der brasilianischen Revolution.

Die Stimme ersticken
Der Aufstand wird blutig niedergeschlagen. 1936 wird die schwangere Olga an die Gestapo ausgeliefert. 1942 wird sie ermordet. Ein Lied kann sie der in Nazi-Haft geborenen Tochter Anita bei der Trennung mitgeben:

Kommt ein Vogel geflogen
Setzt sich nieder auf meinen Fuß
Hat ’nen Zettel im Schnabel
Von der Mutter ein Gruß


Lieber Vogel fliege weiter
Nimm meinen Gruß mit und
einen Kuss
Denn ich kann dich nicht
begleiten
Weil ich hier bleiben muss

Eine Stimme finden
Das künstlerische Team um die Regisseurin Kathrin Herm und die Komponistin Dariya Maminova entwickelt eine vielstimmige Erzählung über diese außergewöhnliche Frau. Auf Basis der sehr persönlichen und zugleich zensierten Briefe, die sich Olga Benario und Luiz Carlos Prestes in Haft geschrieben haben und der Gestapo-Akte Benario auf der einen Seite sowie Interviews mit Menschen, für die Olga Benario auch heute eine Bedeutung hat, auf der anderen Seite, werfen die vier Darstellenden und Musizierenden vielfältige Schlaglichter auf Benarios Leben und umkreisen dabei zugleich die Kraft und Fallsticke von Held*innengeschichten. So entsteht zwischen zeitgenössischer Komposition, neuen Songs und Arbeiterliedern ein musikalisches Theater, das 100 Jahre überbrückt.

Uraufführung am 14. Dezember 2022.
Bis 28. Januar 2023.

REGIE Kathrin Herm MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG Dariya Maminova DRAMATURGIE Änne-Marthe Kühn AUSSTATTUNG Robert Kraatz VIDEO Tina Wilke

MIT Fidan Aghayeva-Edler, Christian Clauß, Rita Feldmeier, Marina Frenk

Mit Unterstützung der Galerie Olga Benario


Nächste Termine

Mi 14.12. 20:00 Premiere
So 18.12. 18:00
Di 20.12. 20:00
Di 27.12. 20:00
Fr 30.12. 20:00
Do 05.01. 20:00
Fr 06.01. 20:00
So 08.01. 20:00
Do 12.01. 20:00
Fr 13.01. 20:00
Sa 14.01. 20:00
So 15.01. 20:00
Fr 20.01. 20:00
Sa 21.01. 20:00
So 22.01. 20:00

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies