Tickets
← Back to the overview

New songs From The Earth

MUSICTHEATRE BY NEUKÖLLNER OPER, STEGREIF – THE IMPROVISING
SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA And SYRISAN AND GERMAN AUTHORS

“The firmament blues eternally and the earth will stand firm for a long time and blossom in Lenz writes Gustav Mahler in 1907 in his legendary song cycle Das Lied von der Erde. How do you feel when you hear that? Together with the Stegreif Orchester and international authors, artists from the Neuköllner Oper have set out to capture contemporary experiences, images and feelings about the concept of “Mother Earth” in a musical-scenic mosaic that quotes the original music and continues it in new compositions – symphonic and chamber music, with vocals and also purely instrumental.

At the center is the fascination with Mahler’s work. Five composition teams from the impromptu orchestra have taken up motifs from individual movements of the song cycle and set to music those poems that five Syrian and German women authors wrote at our invitation in order to bring in their diverse perspectives on life. Now the hall of the Neuköllner Oper is transformed into a kind of musical museum, through which two special guides lead us, and where a phoenix-like being watches us earthlings as if it came from another time. Mahler’s songs tell of man in the cyclical change of nature between spring and autumn, longing and despair – all these are reference points and inspirations for our NEW SONGS – a newly composed symphony about our earth, which we want to reflect, preserve and celebrate with you. Our project was scientifically accompanied by Prof. Dr. Martin Welp and students from the University for Sustainable Development Eberswalde as well as Dr. Manuel Rivera from IASS Potsdam, the renowned research institute for sustainability studies. The collaboration with the authors was curated by Netzwerk Weiter Schreiben and Haus für Poesie.

THE CONTRIBUTORS
Already for the third time on our stage: after GIOVANNI. EINE PASSION and MOON MUSIC, the Stegreif Orchester can once again be experienced not only as an “Improvising Symphony Orchestra” (this time with an even larger cast!) but also as a composition collective – ten of the 22 singing, playing and music-making musicians have set poems to music that were created after joint workshops: Texts by Sam Zamrik, Abdalrahman Alqalaq and Widad Nabi, which also recount experiences of flight, war and new beginnings in Germany, as well as literary reflections of Mahler’s original by Sabine Scho and Daniela Danz, both of whom were awarded the German Prize for Nature Writing, among others. After LOVESICK, WAGNER FOR SALE, WHAT WOULD ZAPPA DO, choreographer, theater maker and dancer Sommer Ulrickson directs again at the Neuköllner Oper, with stage design by Sabrina Rossetto (LA BETTLEROPERA, DIE FLEISCH a.o.) and costume design by Mireia Vila Soriano. For the first time on our stage, Isabel Wamig (dancer, soprano, violinist and singer-songwriter) and the Syrian performer The Darvish as well as Justus Wilcken (baritone, actor and composer) will sing, play and perform, most recently seen at the Humboldt Forum in MEXICO AURA as well as in GIOVANNI. EINE PASSION and MOON MUSIC.

COMPOSITIONS Franziska Aller, Bertram Burkert, Alistair Duncan, Sebastian Lange, Paul Lapp, Valerie Leopold, Nikola Djurica, Núria Rodríguez Díaz, Hiromu Seifert, Anne Willem TEXTS Abdalrahman Alqalaq, Daniela Danz, Widad Nabi, Sabine Scho, Sam Zamrik MUSICAL DIRECTION Helena Montag, Nicola Djurica DIRECTION Sommer Ulrickson STAGE DESIGN Sabrina Rossetto COSTUME DESIGN Mireia Vila Soriano DRAMATURGY Änne-Marthe Kühn, Bernhard Glocksin MUSICAL REHEARSAL Insa Bernds, Richard Schwennicke

WITH The Darvish, Isabel Wamig, Justus Wilcken and the members of the Stegreif Orchestra Leon Albert/Fritz Bayer, Júlia Real Babi, Anne-Sophie Bereuter, Sebastian Casper, Núria Rodríguez Díaz, Nikola Djurica, Alistair Duncan, Fabian Engwicht, Leonie Flaksman, Anne Fliegel, Svea Guémy, Luca Höhmann, Nina Kazourian, Sebastian Lange, Paul Lapp, Valerie Leopold, Elisabet Iserte López/Tabea Schrenk, Magdalena Lorenz, Bartosz Nowak, Mon Puo, Antonio Rivero, Hiromu Seifert, Sebastian Steinhilber

World premiere on 15 Oktober 2022. Until 12 November 2022

A project by Neuköllner Oper and

Kindly supported by

Foto: © Thomas Koy, Collage: Katja Schlecht

Next dates

Sat 15.10. 20:00 Premiere Sold out
Sun 16.10. 20:00 Tickets
Wed 19.10. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 20.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 22.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 23.10. 20:00 Tickets
Wed 26.10. 20:00 Tickets
Thu 27.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 29.10. 19:00 Tickets
Sun 30.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 05.11. 20:00 Tickets
Sun 06.11. 20:00 Tickets
Tue 08.11. 20:00 Tickets
Wed 09.11. 20:00 Tickets
Fri 11.11. 20:00 Tickets
Sat 12.11. 20:00 Tickets

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets
← Zurück zur Übersicht

Neue Lieder von der Erde

MUSIKTHEATER von Neuköllner Oper, Stegreif – The Improvising
Symphony Orchestra sowie syrischen und deutschen Autor*innen

Das Firmament blaut ewig und die Erde wird lange fest stehen und aufblühn im Lenz“ schreibt Gustav Mahler 1907 in seinem legendären Liederzyklus Das Lied von der Erde. Wie geht es Ihnen, wenn Sie das hören? Gemeinsam mit dem Stegreif Orchester und internationalen Autorinnen haben sich Künstlerinnen der Neuköllner Oper auf den Weg gemacht, heutige Erfahrungen, Bilder und Gefühle zum Konzept „Mutter Erde“ in einem musikalisch-szenischen Mosaik zu fassen, das die originale Musik zitiert und in neuen Kompositionen weiterführt – sinfonisch und kammermusikalisch, mit Gesang und auch rein instrumental.

Im Zentrum steht die Faszination am Werk Mahlers. Fünf Kompositionsteams aus dem Stegreif Orchester haben Motive aus einzelnen Sätzen des Liederzyklus aufgegriffen und jene Gedichte vertont, die fünf syrische und deutsche Autorinnen auf unsere Einladung hin geschrieben haben, um ihre vielfältigen Lebensperspektiven mit einzubringen. Nun verwandelt sich der Saal der Neuköllner Oper in eine Art musikalisches Museum, durch das zwei besondere Guides führen und wo uns Irdische ein Phönix-haftes Wesen beäugt, als käme es aus einer anderen Zeit. Mahlers Lieder erzählen vom Menschen im zyklischen Wechsel der Natur zwischen Frühling und Herbst, Sehnsucht und Verzweiflung – all das sind Bezugspunkte und Inspirationen für unsere NEUEN LIEDER – eine neu gefügte Sinfonie über unsere Erde, die wir mit Ihnen reflektieren, bewahren und feiern wollen. Unser Projekt wurde wissenschaftlich begleitet von Prof. Dr. Martin Welp und Studierenden der Hochschule für Nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde sowie Dr. Manuel Rivera vom IASS Potsdam, dem renommierten Forschungsinstitut für Nachhaltigkeitsstudien. Die Zusammenarbeit mit den Autorinnen wurde kuratiert vom Netzwerk Weiter Schreiben und dem Haus für Poesie.

DIE MITWIRKENDEN
Bereits zum dritten Mal auf unserer Bühne: nach GIOVANNI. EINE PASSION und MOON MUSIC ist das Stegreif Orchester nicht nur wiederum als „Improvising Symphony Orchester“ zu erleben (diesmal in noch größerer Besetzung!) sondern auch als Kompositions-Kollektiv – zehn der 22 singenden, spielenden und musizierenden Musikerinnen haben Gedichte vertont, die nach gemeinsamen Workshops entstanden sind: Texte von Sam Zamrik, Abdalrahman Alqalaq und Widad Nabi, die auch Erfahrungen von Flucht, Krieg und Neubeginn in Deutschland erzählen sowie literarische Spiegelungen des Mahlerschen Originals von Sabine Scho und Daniela Danz, beide u.a. ausgezeichnet mit dem Deutschen Preis für Nature Writing. Die Choreographin, Theatermacherin und Tänzerin Sommer Ulrickson inszeniert nach LOVESICK, WAGNER FOR SALE, WHAT WOULD ZAPPA DO erneut an der Neuköllner Oper, im Bühnenbild von Sabrina Rossetto (LA BETTLEROPERA, DIE FLEISCH u.a.) und im Kostümbild von Mireia Vila Soriano. Erstmals auf unserer Bühne singen, spielen und performen Isabel Wamig (Tänzerin, Sopranistin, Violinistin und Singer-Songwriterin) und der*die syrische Performer*in The Darvish sowie Justus Wilcken (Bariton, Schauspieler und Komponist), zuletzt zu erleben im Humboldt Forum in MEXICO AURA sowie in GIOVANNI. EINE PASSION und MOON MUSIC.

KOMPOSITIONEN Franziska Aller, Bertram Burkert, Alistair Duncan, Sebastian Lange, Paul Lapp, Valerie Leopold, Nikola Djurica, Núria Rodríguez Díaz, Hiromu Seifert, Anne Willem TEXTE Abdalrahman Alqalaq, Daniela Danz, Widad Nabi, Sabine Scho, Sam Zamrik MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG Helena Montag, Nikola Djurica REGIE Sommer Ulrickson BÜHNE Sabrina Rossetto KOSTÜME Mireia Vila Soriano DRAMATURGIE Änne-Marthe Kühn, Bernhard Glocksin MUSIKALISCHE EINSTUDIERUNG Insa Bernds, Richard Schwennicke

MIT The Darvish, Isabel Wamig, Justus Wilcken und den Musiker*innen des Stegreif Orchesters Leon Albert/Fritz Bayer, Júlia Real Babi, Anne-Sophie Bereuter, Sebastian Casper, Núria Rodríguez Díaz, Nikola Djurica, Alistair Duncan, Fabian Engwicht, Leonie Flaksman, Anne Fliegel, Svea Guémy, Luca Höhmann, Nina Kazourian, Sebastian Lange, Paul Lapp, Valerie Leopold, Elisabet Iserte López/Tabea Schrenk, Magdalena Lorenz, Bartosz Nowak, Mon Puo, Antonio Rivero, Hiromu Seifert, Sebastian Steinhilber

Uraufführung am 15. Oktober 2022. Bis 12. November 2022.

Was denken Sie über den Klimawandel, unsere Erde und unsere Rolle darin? Um sich selbst noch anders erleben zu können, laden wir zu drei Erkundungen“ im Sinne von citizen science ein:

NATUR DER DINGE | TRAIN FOR SCIENCE | KRISENKLÄNGE – KÜCHENGESPRÄCHE

Ein Projekt von Neuköllner Oper und

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

Foto: © Thomas Koy | Collage © Katja Schlecht

Nächste Termine

Sa 15.10. 20:00 Premiere Ausverkauft
So 16.10. 20:00 Tickets
Mi 19.10. 20:00 Tickets
Do 20.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 22.10. 20:00 Tickets
So 23.10. 20:00 Tickets
Mi 26.10. 20:00 Tickets
Do 27.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 29.10. 19:00 Tickets
So 30.10. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 05.11. 20:00 Tickets
So 06.11. 20:00 Tickets
Di 08.11. 20:00 Tickets
Mi 09.11. 20:00 Tickets
Fr 11.11. 20:00 Tickets
Sa 12.11. 20:00 Tickets

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies