Tickets

STEGREIF.orchester

The STEGREIF.orchestra is a symphony orchestra, which has the great classics
in its repertoire. However, what is unique about these thirty young international
musicians is that they open up completely new paths to classical music for themselves and the audience. Spiced with folklore, jazz, klezmer, blues and rock, they create impressive new interpretations of well-known repertoire with performative and also visual power. STEGREIF explores new worlds of sound and constantly tries out new musical genre fusions. In doing so, the ensemble always performs without sheet music, without a conductor and without chairs. The resulting freedom creates space for improvisation and movement. The concert hall, the
The concert hall, the auditorium, the stands, everything becomes a stage and allows the audience a unique concert experience. The ensemble is under the direction of Juri de Marco and since its debut concert at RADIALSYSTEM V in October 2015 has performed in a variety of projects on different stages in Germany (including Konzerthaus Berlin, Elbphilharmonie, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival). The musicians belong to a generation of artists* who combine classical music, improvisation and jazz at the highest artistic level. Their inspiration lies in creating a new form of
their inspiration lies in developing a new performance practice that is not limited to reproduction alone, and in seeking new formats in the process.

Involved in

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

Music theater, meditation and new rituals: the first digital evening of the MOON MUSIC series with the STEGREIF.orchester and the Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv.

Premiere on 17. January 2021.
To 18. January 2021.

Juri De Marco

Juri de Marco is the founder and artistic director of the genre-free STEGREIF.orchester in Berlin, which plays by heart and without a conductor, reinterpreting, arranging and improvising classical works. Passionate from an early age about changing the stagnant classical music scene, he studied classical horn in Berlin and jazz trumpet in Leipzig in his own unique way. Freelance, he works as a composer and presenter. Today, at the age of 28, he asks himself how music can sensitize the world for sustainability, inclusion and inner development.

Involved in

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

Music theater, meditation and new rituals: the first digital evening of the MOON MUSIC series with the STEGREIF.orchester and the Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv.

Premiere on 17. January 2021.
To 18. January 2021.

Tobias Schwencke

Composer and pianist. Regular work at the Gorki Theater Berlin, Staatsoper Unter den Linden, among others. Productions under his musical direction and participation, among others, at the Theater an der Wien, Teatro Real Madrid, Munich State Opera. Collaboration with Herbert Fritsch, Leander Haußmann and others. Arrangement of musical works for experimental staging approaches to new concertante film music, among others for the Salzburg Festival. Recently a CD was released with his arrangement of Schubert’s Winterreise for actor Charly Hübner and the Ensemble Resonanz.

Involved in

Casting Clara

Casting Clara

Wunderkind, piano virtuoso, composer, wife of Robert Schumann, mother of eight children, professor and working almost until her death at the age of 76 – Clara Schumann. Who was this power woman of the 19th century?

Premiere on 15. August 2019.
To 20. September 2019.

Verworner-Krause-Kammerorchester

Claas Krause and Christopher Verworner
jointly conduct the Verworner-Krause-
chamber orchestra (VKKO), an 18-piece orchestra which
orchestra, which performs at international
festivals, heated clubs and established
and established concert halls, flamboyantly erodes audience
flamboyant: the VKKO won the D-Bü competition of the
2017 the D-Bü competition of the
German music academies in the category
“originality” category, in 2019 the Bavarian
Art Promotion Prize in 2019, and in 2020 the
VKKO is a fellow of the Kulturstiftung des
Federal Government.

Involved in

Ist das Zukunft oder kann das Weg?

Ist das Zukunft oder kann das Weg?

We look back on a year with various digital prototypes, with which we explored the potential of digitization and AI for music theater in the oper.digital series according to the trial and error principle. In the last Lab in 2021, we ask ourselves together with musicians, developers and the audience: What is the artistic added […]

Premiere on 15. December 2021.

Carlotta Rabea Joachim

Carlotta Rabea Joachim was born in 1995 in the Ruhr area. At the age of
she received her first composition lessons from Prof. István Nagy.
with Prof. István Nagy. She completed her junior studies at the HfM
Detmold with Prof. Martin Christoph Redel, followed by her
bachelor studies at the Folkwang UdK Essen and her master studies
with Prof. Dieter Ammann (Lucerne) and Prof. Moritz Eggert
(Munich). She won, among others, the national prize at Jugend komponiert
and the Opus One Competition of the Berlin Philharmonic.
Her ensemble, orchestral and opera works have been premiered in
have been performed at home and abroad.

Involved in

Betterplazes

Betterplazes

What would the city be without a Google campus, and what would Kreuzberg be without a few people who have little sympathy for it?

Premiere on 14. February 2020.
To 19. May 2020.

The Present

The concept of the solo vocal ensemble THE PRESENT from Berlin is to interweave early and new music in order to make both the one and the other audible in a new way and to bring unexpected connections to sound. Curious about performative forms, the ensemble is made up of soloists, musical theater performers and experts in baroque and contemporary music, united by the joy of shared sound and an interest in experimentation. Particular attention is paid to the conceptual design of the concert programs.

Involved in

The Present saves the World

The Present saves the World

The question is not, after all, what must the ideal place be for man, but rather: what can the ideal man look like for the only place in which we can live. From spring 2022, the solo vocal ensemble The Present and director Therese Schmidt embark on a search for the necessary: How do we humans need […]

Premiere on 01. April 2022.
To 03. July 2022.

Diana Syrse

Diana Syrse is a composer and singer from Mexico City. Her music is characterized by an influence of jazz, rock, fusion, traditional music from around the globe, and avant-garde as well as the use of non-Western instruments, theatrical elements, and electronics. Her focus is on musical composition for new musical theatre, opera, staged concerts, and interdisciplinary collective creations. On several occasions, her music is performed by herself in collaboration with other ensembles, choirs, and orchestras. As a singer Diana has studied bel canto, extended vocal techniques, jazz, and improvisation and specializes in exploring different approaches to the composition and interpretation of new musical theater. 

Her catalog contains works written for choirs, orchestras, ensembles, electronics, electroacoustic music, dance, opera, and new musical theatre. Her music has been performed in Europe, Canada. Latin America, the USA, Africa, and Asia. She has worked as a composer and singer with the Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, the Staatsoper Hamburg, VocalEssence, the Babylon Orchestra Berlin, Kinderkinder, and Túumben Paax. She has been invited to international festivals in the United States, Mexico, Germany, Holland, and Latvia. Her compositions have been performed by the Mexico City Philharmonic Orchestra, the Cuban National Orchestra, the Anne Arbor Symphony Orchestra, the Montpelier Chamber Orchestra, Nemian Dance Company, Dance On Ensemble, Oktopus Ensemble, among others. In the area of opera and theatre, she has worked as a composer in residence at the Kammerspiele München, Schauspiel Frankfurt, the Berliner Ensemble, and the Staatsoper Hamburg. She was also the founder and artistic director of The Breakout Ensemble in Munich.

TRICKSTER ORCHESTRA

New music, jazz, electronica, hip hop and free improvisation, classical music traditions from around the world – Trickster Orchestra weaves these diverse genres into a new, radically contemporary music with jazz at its heart. Under the direction of Cymin Samawatie and Ketan Bhatti, the orchestra uses traditional European, Asian as well as electronic instruments to create its unique musical language. The collective, which performs in changing lineups, includes some 40 outstanding musicians* and singers from almost all genres, and its music transcends traditional demarcations between genres and cultures that are now prevalent across geographical, “ethnic” and temporal orders. The Trickster Orchestra was founded in 2013 and has performed in Europe and West Asia, including at the Festival for Modern Listening Düsseldorf, Jazzfest Berlin, Silk Road Festival Baku and Modara Fest for Contemporary Music.

Involved in

Der Mann der sich ­Beethoven nannte

Der Mann der sich ­Beethoven nannte

Award-winning author Moritz Rinke, director Mathias Schönsee, and the transcultural Trickster Orchestra interweave humorous drama with the musical cosmos of Beethoven – challenging Western-White-European musical history in an un-heard-of way.

Premiere on 02. December 2021.
To 06. January 2022.

THOMAS ZAUFKE

Thomas Zaufke schrieb die Musik für u.a. BABYTALK, ELTERNABEND, LETTERLAND, GRIMM, MEIN AVATAR & ICH, KEIN PARDON, KOPFKINO (»Best Musical« beim New York Independent Film Festival), DER HASE MIT DEN BThomas Zaufke wrote the music for, among others, BABYTALK, ELTERNABEND, LETTERLAND, GRIMM, MEIN AVATAR & ICH, KEIN PARDON, KOPFKINO (“Best Musical” at the New York Independent Film Festival), DER HASE MIT DEN BERNSTEINAUGEN (German Musical Theater Award 2019 for “Best Music” and “Best Musical”, among others) and SHOOTING STAR (Los Angeles, 2019). He composed for the Neuköllner Opera, for the Berlin GRIPS Theater, the Leipzig Opera, the Düsseldorf Schauspielhaus, the Landestheater Linz and the Vienna Musikverein. He writes songs and chansons for artists such as Ina Müller, Rea Garvey, Sasha, Gayle Tufts, Tim Fischer and Daniela Ziegler.

Involved in

NIKO MEINHOLD

Niko Meinhold composed for ensembles, orchestra, radio (e.g. RIAS- Bigband, NDR-Bigband), film, theater, TV and CD productions. For some time now, focus on experimental compositions and cross-genre performances. Won, among others, the Karl Hofer Prize, the German University Competition. Festival appearances and tours in 25 countries on 5 continents.

Involved in

Der Mann der sich ­Beethoven nannte

Der Mann der sich ­Beethoven nannte

Award-winning author Moritz Rinke, director Mathias Schönsee, and the transcultural Trickster Orchestra interweave humorous drama with the musical cosmos of Beethoven – challenging Western-White-European musical history in an un-heard-of way.

Premiere on 02. December 2021.
To 06. January 2022.

KETAN BHATTI

Ketan Bhatti’s work ranges from contemporary chamber music, experimental music and dance theater to electronic, hip-hop based productions. Since 2003, he has composed the music for Nuran David Calis’ theater productions with his brother Vivan Bhatti, and since 2009 for the shows of the Berlin dance company Flying Steps. 

Involved in

Der Mann der sich ­Beethoven nannte

Der Mann der sich ­Beethoven nannte

Award-winning author Moritz Rinke, director Mathias Schönsee, and the transcultural Trickster Orchestra interweave humorous drama with the musical cosmos of Beethoven – challenging Western-White-European musical history in an un-heard-of way.

Premiere on 02. December 2021.
To 06. January 2022.

This website uses cookies - you can find more information about this and your rights as a user in our privacy policy at the end of the page. Click on "I agree" to accept cookies and visit our website directly.

Necessary cookies only

Tickets

STEGREIF.orchester

Das STEGREIF.orchester ist ein Sinfonieorchester, das die großen Klassiker
im Repertoire hat. Das Einzigartige an diesen dreißig jungen internationalen
Musikerinnen ist jedoch, dass sie sich selbst und dem Publikum ganz neue Wege zur klassischen Musik eröffnen. Gewürzt mit Folklore, Jazz, Klezmer, Blues und Rock entstehen eindrückliche Neudeutungen altbekannten Repertoires von performativer und auch visueller Kraft. STEGREIF erkundet neue Klangwelten und erprobt immer wieder neue musikalische Genreverschmelzungen. Dabei tritt das Ensemble stets ohne Noten, ohne Dirigentin und ohne Stühle auf. Die dadurch gewonnene Freiheit schafft Raum für Improvisation und Bewegung. Der Konzertsaal, der
Zuschauerinnenraum, die Ränge, alles wird zur Bühne und ermöglicht dem Publikum ein einzigartiges Konzerterlebnis. Das Ensemble steht unter der Leitung von Juri de Marco und ist seit seinem Debütkonzert im RADIALSYSTEM V im Oktober 2015 mit einer Vielzahl an Projekten auf unterschiedlichen Bühnen in Deutschland (u. a. Konzerthaus Berlin, Elbphilharmonie, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival) aufgetreten. Die Musikerinnen gehören zu einer Künstler*innengeneration, die Klassik, Improvisation und Jazz auf höchstem künstlerischen Niveau miteinander verbindet. Ihre Inspiration liegt darin, eine neue, sich
nicht allein auf Reproduktion beschränkende Aufführungspraxis zu entwickeln und dabei nach neuen Formaten zu suchen.

Beteiligt bei

GIOVANNI. Eine Passion

GIOVANNI. Eine Passion

Wiederaufnahme der Passion, in der Mozart auf Improvisation, Elektro und traditionelle spanische Musik trifft – mit dem STEGREIF.orchester und Hrund Ósk Árnadóttir

Premiere am 10. Oktober 2019.
Bis 10. Oktober 2019.

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

Musiktheater, Meditation und neue Rituale: Der erste digitale Abend der Reihe MOON MUSIC mit dem STEGREIF.orchester und dem Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv.

Premiere am 17. Januar 2021.
Bis 18. Januar 2021.

Juri De Marco

Juri de Marco ist Gründer und künstlerischer Leiter des genrefreien, auswendig und ohne Dirigent*in spielenden STEGREIF.orchester in Berlin, das klassische Werke neu interpretiert, arrangiert und improvisiert. Von klein auf leidenschaftlich für die Veränderung der festgefahrenen klassischen Musikszene studierte er auf seine ganz eigene Weise klassisches Horn in Berlin und Jazztrompete in Leipzig. Freiberuflich arbeitet er als Komponist und Moderator. Heute, mit 28, stellt er sich die Frage wie Musik die Welt für Nachhaltigkeit, Inklusion und innere Entwicklung
sensibilisieren kann.

Beteiligt bei

GIOVANNI. Eine Passion

GIOVANNI. Eine Passion

Wiederaufnahme der Passion, in der Mozart auf Improvisation, Elektro und traditionelle spanische Musik trifft – mit dem STEGREIF.orchester und Hrund Ósk Árnadóttir

Premiere am 10. Oktober 2019.
Bis 10. Oktober 2019.

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

MOON MUSIC I: Abschied

Musiktheater, Meditation und neue Rituale: Der erste digitale Abend der Reihe MOON MUSIC mit dem STEGREIF.orchester und dem Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv.

Premiere am 17. Januar 2021.
Bis 18. Januar 2021.

Johannes Müller

Studierte Regie an HfM Hanns Eisler und arbeitet seitdem regelmäßig mit Cordula Däuper. Gemeinsam mit Philine Rinnert realisiert er recherchebasiertes Musiktheater, das national und international gezeigt wird. So entstanden u.a. „Reading Salomé“ (Jurypreis Festival Favoriten) oder „White Limozeen“ (eingeladen zum Festival Impulse 2019).  Zurzeit arbeitet er an einer Musiktheater-Ausgrabung für die Sophiensaele Berlin und an „Sing out“, einer performativen Geschichte der Gesangsstimme, für die Staatsoper Stuttgart und Opera Ballet Vlaanderen.

Beteiligt bei

Casting Clara

Casting Clara

Wunderkind, Klaviervirtuosin, Komponistin, Ehefrau von Robert Schumann, Mutter von acht Kindern, Professorin und berufstätig fast bis zu ihrem Tod mit 76 Jahren – Clara Schumann. Wer war diese Powerfrau des 19. Jahrhunderts?

Premiere am 15. August 2019.
Bis 20. September 2019.

Tobias Schwencke

Komponist und Pianist. Regelmäßige Arbeit am u.a. Gorki Theater Berlin, Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Inszenierungen unter seiner musikalischen Leitung und Mitwirkung u. a. am Theater an der Wien, Teatro Real Madrid, Münchner Staatsoper. Zusammenarbeit u. a. mit Herbert Fritsch, Leander Haußmann. Bearbeitung von Musikwerken für experimentelle Inszenierungsansätze bis hin zu neuer konzertanter Filmmusik, u.a. für die Salzburger Festspiele. Kürzlich wurde eine CD mit seiner Bearbeitung von Schuberts Winterreise für den Schauspieler Charly Hübner und das Ensemble Resonanz veröffentlicht.

Beteiligt bei

Casting Clara

Casting Clara

Wunderkind, Klaviervirtuosin, Komponistin, Ehefrau von Robert Schumann, Mutter von acht Kindern, Professorin und berufstätig fast bis zu ihrem Tod mit 76 Jahren – Clara Schumann. Wer war diese Powerfrau des 19. Jahrhunderts?

Premiere am 15. August 2019.
Bis 20. September 2019.

Markus Syperek

studierte Dirigieren, Klavier und Gesang in Lübeck
und Karlsruhe. 2003-2006 war er als Solorepetitor
und Kapellmeister am Volkstheater Rostock tätig
mit zahlreichen Einstudierungen im Musiktheater,
Dirigaten im Konzert- und Opernbereich. Seit 2006
arbeitete er u. a. in Berlin, Baden-Baden, Rostock,
Hamburg und Kiel sowie bei den Festspielen
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und dem Festival
Europäische Wochen Passau. Von ihm musikalisch
geleitete Produktionen der letzten Jahre waren u.
a. die deutsche Erstaufführung von 13 – A New Musical, Der kleine
Horrorladen, Heute Abend: Lola Blau, The Last Five Years, Die Fledermaus,
Hänsel und Gretel und zuletzt an der Neuköllner Oper Die Weise von Liebe
und Tod des Cornets Christoph Rilke (Viktor Ullmann). Seine
Konzerttätigkeit als Solopianist, Kammermusiker und Liedbegleiter führt
ihn auf zahlreiche internationale Bühnen. Auch spielt er regelmäßig als
Pianist für das Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, den Rundfunkchor
Berlin und die Berliner Philharmoniker. Markus Syperek war als
Musikalischer Leiter der Brüder Grimm Festspiele Hanau von 2014 bis
2018 für sämtliche musikalische Produktionen des Festivals zuständig.
Außerdem hat er seit 2018 einen Lehrauftrag im Fach klassischer Gesang
an der UdK Berlin und ist als Komponist und Arrangeur für diverse Theater
und Musikverlage tätig.

Beteiligt bei

Die Fleisch

Die Fleisch

Der Start in die neue Spielzeit 2020/21: Die Neueinrichtung des Dramas vom Mädchen Ayamé, das als Prostituierte arbeiten muss, um die Schulden des verstorbenen Vaters zu tilgen und die Ehre der Familie wiederherzustellen. Als alle Versuche ihres Bräutigams scheitern, sie aus dem Bordell zu befreien, bleibt dem jungen Paar nur ein anderer – traditionell japanischer – Ausweg.

Premiere am 01. August 2020.
Bis 16. August 2020.

Verworner-Krause-Kammerorchester

Claas Krause und Christopher Verworner
leiten gemeinsam das Verworner-Krause-
Kammerorchester (VKKO), einen 18-köpfigen
Klangkörper, welcher auf internationalen
Festivals, in hitzigen Clubs und
arrivierten Konzertsälen Publikumserwartungen
flamboyant erodiert: das VKKO gewann
2017 den D-Bü Wettbewerb der
deutschen Musikhochschulen in der Kategorie
»Originalität«, 2019 den Bayerischen
Kunstförderpreis und 2020 ist das
VKKO Stipendiat der Kulturstiftung des
Bundes.

Beteiligt bei

Ist das Zukunft oder kann das Weg?

Ist das Zukunft oder kann das Weg?

Wir blicken zurück auf ein Jahr mit verschiedenen digitalen Prototypen, mit denen wir in der Reihe oper.digital nach dem Trial and Error-Prinzip die Potenziale von Digitalisierung und KI für das Musiktheater erforschten… Im letzten Lab in 2021 fragen wir uns gemeinsam mit Musiker*innen, Entwickler*innen und Publikum: Welchen künstlerischen Mehrwert haben die in den letzten Monaten […]

Premiere am 15. Dezember 2021.

Carlotta Rabea Joachim

Carlotta Rabea Joachim wurde 1995 im Ruhrgebiet geboren. Mit
dreizehn Jahren erhielt sie ihren ersten Kompositionsunterricht
bei Prof. István Nagy. Sie absolvierte ihr Jungstudium an der HfM
Detmold bei Prof. Martin Christoph Redel, gefolgt von ihrem
Bachelorstudium an der Folkwang UdK Essen und ihrem Masterstudium
bei Prof. Dieter Ammann (Luzern) und Prof. Moritz Eggert
(München). Sie gewann u.a. den Bundespreis bei Jugend komponiert
und den Opus-One-Wettbewerb der Berliner Philharmoniker.
Uraufführungen ihrer Ensemble-, Orchester- und Opernwerke
erfolgten im In- und Ausland.

Beteiligt bei

Betterplazes

Betterplazes

Was wäre die Berlin ohne einen Google Campus, und was Xberg ohne ein paar Leute, die dafür wenig Sympathien aufbringen. Was Helden wie Timo und Sven eine Steilvorlage gibt und jede Menge Möglichkeiten, mit dem Giganten und dem deutschen Rechtsstaat in Berührung zu kommen…

Premiere am 14. Februar 2020.
Bis 19. Mai 2020.

The Present

Das Konzept des solistischen Vokalensembles THE PRESENT aus Berlin ist es, Alte und Neue Musik miteinander zu verschränken, um sowohl die eine als auch die andere neu hörbar zu machen und unerwartete Verbindungen zum Klingen zu bringen. Perspektivisch neugierig auf performative Formen, setzt sich das Ensemble aus Solist*innen, Musiktheaterdarsteller*innen und Expert*innen für Barock- und zeitgenössische Musik zusammen, die die Freude am gemeinsamen Klang und das Interesse am Experiment eint. Besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf der konzeptuellen Gestaltung der Konzertprogramme.

Beteiligt bei

The Present rettet die Welt

The Present rettet die Welt

Die Frage ist ja nicht, wie muss der ideale Ort für den Menschen sein, sondern eher: wie kann der ideale Mensch für den einzigen Ort aussehen, an dem wir leben können. Ab Frühjahr 2022 begeben sich das solistische Vokalensemble The Present und die Regisseurin Therese Schmidt auf die Suche nach dem Notwendigen: Wie müssen wir Menschen uns […]

Premiere am 01. April 2022.
Bis 03. Juli 2022.

Diana Syrse

Diana Syrse ist eine Komponistin und Sängerin, deren Musik geprägt ist von Einflüssen aus Jazz, Rock, Fusion, traditioneller Musik aus aller Welt und Avantgarde sowie dem Einsatz nicht-westlicher Instrumente, theatralischer Elemente und Elektronik. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt auf Komposition für neues Musiktheater, Oper, Bühnenkonzerte und interdisziplinäre Gemeinschaftskreationen. Ihre Musik wird meistens von ihr selbst in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Ensembles, Chören und Orchestern aufgeführt. Als Sängerin hat sie Erfahrung Bel canto, erweiterte Gesangstechniken, Jazz und Improvisation und sich auf die Erforschung neuer Ansätze bei der Komposition und Interpretation von neuem Musiktheater spezialisiert.

Ihr Katalog enthält Werke, die für Chöre, Orchester, Ensembles, Elektronik, elektroakustische Musik, Tanz, Oper und neues Musiktheater geschrieben wurden. Ihre Musik wurde bisher in Europa, Lateinamerika, Kanada, USA, Afrika und Asien unter anderem vom Mexico City Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Cuban National Orchestra, dem Radio France Orchestra, dem Anne Arbor Symphony Orchestra aufgeführt. Sie arbeitete bisher als Komponistin und Sängerin mit dem Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, der Staatsoper Hamburg, Neuköllner Oper Berlin, VocalEssence, dem Babylon Orchestra Berlin, Kinderkinder und wurde zu internationalen Festivals in den USA, Mexiko, Frankreich, Deutschland, Holland und Lettland eingeladen. Im Bereich Oper und Theater war Diana Syrse als „composer in residence“ an den Kammerspielen München, dem Schauspiel Frankfurt, dem Berliner Ensemble, der Deutsche Oper am Rhein und der Staatsoper Hamburg tätig. Sie war die künstlerische Leiterin und Gründerin des Breakouts Ensembles in München. 

NIKO MEINHOLD

Niko Meinhold komponierte für Ensembles, für Orchester, Radio (u.a. RIAS- Bigband, NDR-Bigband), Film, Theater, TV und CD-Produktionen. Seit geraumer Zeit Fokus auf experimentellen Kompositionen und genreübergreifenden Performances. Gewann u.a. den Karl-Hofer-Preis, den Deutschen Hochschulwettbewerb. Festivalauftritte und Touren in 25 Ländern auf 5 Kontinenten.

Beteiligt bei

Der Mann der sich Beethoven nannte

Der Mann der sich Beethoven nannte

Der preisgekrönte Autor Moritz Rinke, Regisseur Mathias Schönsee und das transkulturelle Trickster Orchestra verweben humorvolles Schauspiel mit dem musikalischen Kosmos Beethovens – und fordern damit in un-erhörter Weise die west-weiß-europäische Musikgeschichte heraus.

Premiere am 02. Dezember 2021.
Bis 06. Januar 2022.

CYMIN SAMAWATIE

Cymin Samawatie is a singer, conductor and composer of contemporary music. With her quartet Cyminology, she combines chamber jazz with Persian poetry by Rumi, Hafis, Khayyam and Forough Farrokhzaad, among others. Her artistic work has been honored with the German World Music Award RUTH 2018, the German creole World Music Award and numerous jazz awards, among others. In 2018, Cymin Samawatie was a scholarship holder at the Tarabya Cultural Academy.

Beteiligt bei

Der Mann der sich Beethoven nannte

Der Mann der sich Beethoven nannte

Der preisgekrönte Autor Moritz Rinke, Regisseur Mathias Schönsee und das transkulturelle Trickster Orchestra verweben humorvolles Schauspiel mit dem musikalischen Kosmos Beethovens – und fordern damit in un-erhörter Weise die west-weiß-europäische Musikgeschichte heraus.

Premiere am 02. Dezember 2021.
Bis 06. Januar 2022.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies - nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu", um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können.

Nur essenzielle Cookies